Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.744195
Write A Review
July 12, 2013

more

July 12, 2013

The Baldwin Center was so fortunate to have hired Lauren Fuller as the Youth Director. She has done wonders with the children's programs. When I visited today I was so impressed at how well she has cultivated an excellent staff and atmosphere in which kids can feel respected, valued, and thrive. Kudos!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 23, 2011

I have been donating to the Baldwin Center since 1988 or so and they have impressed me with how much they do for their patrons. I give to them because I know that they don't sell any of the items I g... more

October 16, 2012

I volunteered at the Baldwin when they were preparing the backpacks for the children to give them for the new school year. Every year they do this and it is wonderful to see the faces of children who would otherwise not receive new school supplies that belong only to them. Baldwin also serves meals to individuals and families in need, allows them the wash clothes and take showers if necessary and they give them the items needed for each. It is a wonderful place and the people who are there are the best and most friendly people around.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to the Baldwin Center since 1988 or so and they have impressed me with how much they do for their patrons. I give to them because I know that they don't sell any of the items I gift - they give them away to those in need. No other charities do that. I am trying to help them fulfill their mission to help in the Pontiac community. They are wonderful, caring people who run the programs.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have not used this organization's services. I am a donor to this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing, but I would hope that more people would volunteer.

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I volunteered the Baldwin Center for the first time in June of 2012, and was impressed by the amount of service provided on what is obviously a shoestring budget. Without exception, the staff is committed and caring; every time I had questions, whether in person or by phone, those I talked with took time to explain at length. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Have only read about it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm not qualified to answer that question - I've never tried running a charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

N/A

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Happy to help a worthy cause, and grateful for what I have.

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I work at the Baldwin Center facilitating nutritional classes as an Oakland County Health Educator. The women who are participating in this class, as well as other parts of the Baldwin Center's healthy living series, have had life changing experiences, all because of the programming being done at Baldin. One woman in particular who was diabetic, considered disabled and slightly overweight, has lost over 60 lbs because of nutritional changes to her diet, participting in yoga and walking club. She is now mobile without a cane, and has been able to manage her diabetes with more regularity. Everyone employed by the Baldwin Center is passionate about giving back to their community in postive sustainable ways. It's been a pleasure to be able to be part of their team and involved in the great happenings at the center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

this program was a shock that it existed right underneath my nose. the benefits are amazing.the people are great. u really feel like you are at home and to be able to give something back. thank you baldwin center. I have a new lease on life bless you. want

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I came into the Baldwin Center as an intern but to my surprise it turn out to be much more than an internship. Baldwin Center is like a family whether your employed here, a volunteer or are enrolled into their services/programs they treat you with the up most respect. Not only am I an intern here, I am also a parent who's child is involved in the summer program. The summer program is a wonderful program that encourages, teaches, and empowers the kids involved. It gives the parent and the kids a feeling of safety. I have came to be a person that will tell anyone who will listen the great things that Baldwin Center offers and their contributions to the Pontiac area. This is a program that should be duplicated in different cities. If anyone has the time or the passion to make a change or make someone or themselves feel good Baldwin Center is the place to volunteer. Also the food in the soup kitchen is wonderful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I began volunteering at the Baldwin Center a little over a month ago for a class I am taking. My experience here has been nothing short of amazing. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the programs offered are some of the best I've seen at a non-profit. The Baldwin Center does so much for the city of Pontiac and I'm proud to be able to lend a hand!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of working with the Baldwin Center with a program that assisted families with nutrition and excercise program for adults and children in our diverse community. We needed space to host the program, Lisa and her staff were so accommodating and met our expectation with a excellent outcomes . Families were excited to participate and the space was very much accommodating for all participants. We are forever grateful for the Baldwin Center and their staff and are a truly commitment to serve our communities. Debra Ehrmann

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I've been volunteering here for a few years now. The number of different programs that go on here are just amazing. In my time with the Baldwin Center I've done everything from going on bike rides with the youth to delivering food to the elderly to working in the gardens with developmentally challenged young adults. Its incredible how many and how varied the Baldwin Center's programs are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I have volunteered here numerous times and have been pleasantly met with kindness and lots of opportunity. The goal of the staff at Baldwin Center is to create a positive environment and serve the people of Pontiac. I recommend The Baldwin Center for anyone looking to help the community of Pontiac or receive help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor a child in our after school program or serve a meal in the soup kitchen. Volunteer