Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was so happy to find Bald girls Do Lunch group. I wanted to share my feeling and experiences as an alepecia person. It has always been a feel good time to be among with these gals/ women sharing our feeling & dealing with alepecia. Thea has been so wonderful pulling everyone together all over the states for lunch and comroderie. Thank you Thea...

Photo-girl

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have very recently been diagnosed with rare scarring frontal fibrosing Alopecia and am having trouble with the rapid hair loss. My dermatologist has told me that my hair will never come back and has suggested I wear a wig. As a person who hates even wearing a hat in winter I was in shock. I thought I was alone and had no where to turn. My internet search led me to BGDL and thank heavens for that. I look forward to having a community of women who are in the same boat. I will value their help and support as I learn to deal with this affliction. I live near Calgary Alberta Canada and do not know if there is a group in that city but at least I will have the group here to turn to for support.
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

BGDL is a blessing. They share valid information honestly, promote health physically and psychological. Real information on how society views people with no hair and they are changing the world with awareness and accepting.
August 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a tremendous organization, and its founder, Thea Chassin, is a force to be reckoned with. The relative rarity of alopecia areata can make the women who suffer from it feel ashamed and alone. Finding out that there are others like them who face the same challenges — and who do so with style, confidence and humor — has been a life-changing experience for many of the women Thea’s helped. I applaud her commitment and wholeheartedly support the Bald Girls organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get it more funding so outreach and other services could be expanded.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a 59 year old woman with Alopecial Universalis. I had suffered with bouts of Alopecial Areata through the years but after completing chemotherapy for breast cancer I went on to lose all the hair on my body. It took me a while to figure out that it was never coming back and I was so self conscious and felt so unattractive. Through Thea and Bald Girls Do Lunch I have been able to connect with others who share the same problems and experience the same emotions. The group is a wonderful source for practical solutions to every day problems, support groups and a source for the latest in research for a cause and cure. I suppport this wonderful effort and am sooo glad it has been there for me and others like me

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a one-of-a-kind organization that meets the needs of specific population - women with alopecia areata - whose needs would otherwise go unanswered. The organization is dynamic, current, and very personalized to allow for every woman coping with the challenges of alopecia areata to find something relevant and helpful for their own personal situation and needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Very refreshing to just be able to sit & visit with people that are going thru the same thing you are or have been going thru. Very down to earth & informative. So happy I am a member of this great group! Thank you Thea.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble information kits for public awareness and package sleep hats for our newly diagnosed. Like to surf? You can provide us a list of general practice dermatologists in your city. Volunteer