Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a wonderful organization that supports women with alopecia. My time volunteering with them has been very rewarding because I have been able to see firsthand the positive community they have created to bring women with alopecia together. No other organization is dedicated to helping women with alopecia the way Bald Girls does, and I can't wait to volunteer again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at the last beauty workshop event and I would definitely volunteer again! The event was very well organized and I could tell that all of the women were having such a great time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a wonderful organization! Not only has it helped me personally, because I am a woman with alopecia areata, but I have seen it help many other women as well. Spending time with other women who suffer in the same way has made such a difference in my life, and being able to help others by volunteering has been so rewarding. Thea and the Bald Girls events have a way of making every women feel welcome, accepted, beautiful, and special! I am proud to say that I am both a supporter and volunteer for this great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch gave me the emotional, spiritual, mental and physical strength to face society as a Bald Person. Bald Girls Do Lunch changes people's paradigm on beauty to the point where they are no longer ashamed to walk in society as a Bald Person or one who has Made the Choice to Wear Wigs not has to do so. I have witnessed women both young and elderly attend a Bald Girls Do Lunch luncheon sit down embarrassed and ashamed come alive by the end of the meal. Then, to meet them over time at other affairs proud and strutting their Baldness or latest wigs and sharing tips to the newest attendees. Bald Girls Do Lunch is shining the light on Alopecia and taking the shame out of being a bald female. At one time men were ashamed of being bald - Now it's Our Time to rid females of shame - Thank you Bald Girls Do Lunch! leben2005

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is the only organization dedicated to helping women with alopecia in the US (and maybe even the entire world). Their events bring women together to de-stigmatize the symptoms of alopecia (baldness) and provide much needed support for women with this condition. I have been able to see firsthand, through helping out at the lunches and other events, the positive life-changing effect Bald Girls Do Lunch has on its members and their families. It's really incredible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble information kits for public awareness and package sleep hats for our newly diagnosed. Like to surf? You can provide us a list of general practice dermatologists in your city. Volunteer