Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm so happy to have found Bald Girls Do Lunch! Thea's blog keeps me up-to-date on what's happening with alopecia research and reminds me that I'm not alone!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thea Chassin and Bald Girls Do Lunch Non-Profit for women with Alopecia is a wonderful resource and advocacy group for women struggling with hair loss through alopecia. BDLG, through Thea, ensures that women receive the emotional, informational, and hands-on support we all need so desperately because of the loss of our hair. More than any other non-profit that serves women with alopecia, Thea and BDLG is truly a helpful refuge. She is always available to answer any questions or concerns anyone may have immediately. Because Thea constantly reviews all new research and outcomes about alopecia, and is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to how we deal with alopecia (i.e.: wigs, make-up, etc.), I look to her for information concerning "anything alopecia". Thea delivers to women what is true and what is hype, and she passes all current research and outcomes to us as soon as it is out there. There is no other group available where a woman can receive the compassion, emotional support, and knowledge about wigs, make-up, etc. we so need during our struggle with hair loss. Thea enables us to know that we do not have to face this struggle alone, which is priceless for us.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

What a great thing that the bald girls among us finally have a forum, a support group, an ear to listen. We have needed this for many, many years. Thanks to Thea for having the courage and guts to s... more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A great organization, and one so badly needed ! For many years I have hoped some one would give all of us alopecia folks a voice...and finally someone did! Thanks so much for helping the old and new alopecians to cope and know that they are not alone!
October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a great thing that the bald girls among us finally have a forum, a support group, an ear to listen. We have needed this for many, many years. Thanks to Thea for having the courage and guts to start such an organization...so many people will no longer feel alone!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thea Chassin and her Bald Girls organization serve as a compassionate and ever-so-helpful resource and advocate for people like me.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

BGDL is a blessing. They share valid information honestly, promote health physically and psychological. Real information on how society views people with no hair and they are changing the world with awareness and accepting.
August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch provides a place like none other for women with Alopecia. It is impossible to explain to people who do not experience this illness and the feeling of talking to another woman who has been through exactly what you have been through is priceless. It has helped my self-esteem EMENSELY to be able to talk to other women with Alopecia and feel like I'm not alone. I gain support, info, resources and courage from BGDL.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase it's reach, size and numbers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a wonderful organization that supports women with alopecia. My time volunteering with them has been very rewarding because I have been able to see firsthand the positive community they have created to bring women with alopecia together. No other organization is dedicated to helping women with alopecia the way Bald Girls does, and I can't wait to volunteer again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very impressed by the multiple ways Bald Girls Do Lunch reaches out to the community. In addition to organizing special events and serving as an invaluable resource for information and support, BGDL also provides a vital service in educating the general public. The email newsletter is especially informative and well-designed. Thanks to Thea Chassin, countless people have had their lives changed for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thea Chassin is fabulous at bringing the Alopecia Areata community together. There is no resource anything like Bald Girls Do Lunch.

The BGDL newsletter is particularly informative and upbeat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at the last beauty workshop event and I would definitely volunteer again! The event was very well organized and I could tell that all of the women were having such a great time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble information kits for public awareness and package sleep hats for our newly diagnosed. Like to surf? You can provide us a list of general practice dermatologists in your city. Volunteer