Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.864865
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a phenomenal organization! I lost all of the hair on my body five years ago. BGDL offers resources, support and most importantly a community where I fit in and feel like "one of the girls." BGDL offers the latest information on clinical research - the good and the bad. It offers hope, not specifically for a cure, but for being at peace with who I am as a bald woman. It offers advice on talking about being bald and it also offers humor, which is probably one of the hardest things to regain when your hair is gone!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have very recently been diagnosed with rare scarring frontal fibrosing Alopecia and am having trouble with the rapid hair loss. My dermatologist has told me that my hair will never come back and has suggested I wear a wig. As a person who hates even wearing a hat in winter I was in shock. I thought I was alone and had no where to turn. My internet search led me to BGDL and thank heavens for that. I look forward to having a community of women who are in the same boat. I will value their help and support as I learn to deal with this affliction. I live near Calgary Alberta Canada and do not know if there is a group in that city but at least I will have the group here to turn to for support.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the best nonprofit out there! When you are a bald woman, you feel so alone and Bald Girls Do Lunch really makes you feel connected with other women like you! There are other great Alopecia groups out there, but none are as awesome as Bald Girls Do Lunch!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NAAF is great and serves many useful functions. But Bald Girls is an intimate sisterhood that has helped me through some very dark days in a way that a big corporate organization never could. Thea, you are a blessing.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for this web cite! When I did not know where to turn the week my daughter lost all her hair, Thea was right there willing to help. I stumbled on the web address and found the support I needed, up close and personal. Six years have passed an I still look forward to the wisdom I gain. Thank you!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I always look forward to reading anything from Bald Girls Do Lunch....Its informative and makes me feel like I am not the only one in the world with AU. Its an important blog to those of us who need to hear what is being done for Alopecia and coping ideas to help get through those rough days...and there are many for me.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so grateful for Bald Girls Do Lunch. Alopecia Aerata is such a hard thing to live with. It is so helpful to read about others experiences as well as the educational information it makes available. This is so isolating but BGDL helps us to live with this disease..
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I'm so happy to have found Bald Girls Do Lunch! Thea's blog keeps me up-to-date on what's happening with alopecia research and reminds me that I'm not alone!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thea Chassin and Bald Girls Do Lunch Non-Profit for women with Alopecia is a wonderful resource and advocacy group for women struggling with hair loss through alopecia. BDLG, through Thea, ensures that women receive the emotional, informational, and hands-on support we all need so desperately because of the loss of our hair. More than any other non-profit that serves women with alopecia, Thea and BDLG is truly a helpful refuge. She is always available to answer any questions or concerns anyone may have immediately. Because Thea constantly reviews all new research and outcomes about alopecia, and is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to how we deal with alopecia (i.e.: wigs, make-up, etc.), I look to her for information concerning "anything alopecia". Thea delivers to women what is true and what is hype, and she passes all current research and outcomes to us as soon as it is out there. There is no other group available where a woman can receive the compassion, emotional support, and knowledge about wigs, make-up, etc. we so need during our struggle with hair loss. Thea enables us to know that we do not have to face this struggle alone, which is priceless for us.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

What a great thing that the bald girls among us finally have a forum, a support group, an ear to listen. We have needed this for many, many years. Thanks to Thea for having the courage and guts to s... more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A great organization, and one so badly needed ! For many years I have hoped some one would give all of us alopecia folks a voice...and finally someone did! Thanks so much for helping the old and new alopecians to cope and know that they are not alone!
October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a great thing that the bald girls among us finally have a forum, a support group, an ear to listen. We have needed this for many, many years. Thanks to Thea for having the courage and guts to start such an organization...so many people will no longer feel alone!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble information kits for public awareness and package sleep hats for our newly diagnosed. Like to surf? You can provide us a list of general practice dermatologists in your city. Volunteer