Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

BGDL is a blessing. They share valid information honestly, promote health physically and psychological. Real information on how society views people with no hair and they are changing the world with awareness and accepting.
August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch provides a place like none other for women with Alopecia. It is impossible to explain to people who do not experience this illness and the feeling of talking to another woman who has been through exactly what you have been through is priceless. It has helped my self-esteem EMENSELY to be able to talk to other women with Alopecia and feel like I'm not alone. I gain support, info, resources and courage from BGDL.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase it's reach, size and numbers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a wonderful organization that supports women with alopecia. My time volunteering with them has been very rewarding because I have been able to see firsthand the positive community they have created to bring women with alopecia together. No other organization is dedicated to helping women with alopecia the way Bald Girls does, and I can't wait to volunteer again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very impressed by the multiple ways Bald Girls Do Lunch reaches out to the community. In addition to organizing special events and serving as an invaluable resource for information and support, BGDL also provides a vital service in educating the general public. The email newsletter is especially informative and well-designed. Thanks to Thea Chassin, countless people have had their lives changed for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thea Chassin is fabulous at bringing the Alopecia Areata community together. There is no resource anything like Bald Girls Do Lunch.

The BGDL newsletter is particularly informative and upbeat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at the last beauty workshop event and I would definitely volunteer again! The event was very well organized and I could tell that all of the women were having such a great time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am suffering from middle age hair loss and as a very private person found it nearly impossible to talk to others about my problem. I kept is inside every day I combed my hair and found more hair on the comb each time. Because my husband had worked with Thea on a number of very local community issues, he suggested that BGDL and Thea specifically would be the perfect person with whom to break my years of silence and pained privacy. And what a help she has been, taking an hour out of her busy day to provide me with counsel, referrals and a sense that I am not alone. Thank you, BGDL and Thea for helping me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a wonderful organization! Not only has it helped me personally, because I am a woman with alopecia areata, but I have seen it help many other women as well. Spending time with other women who suffer in the same way has made such a difference in my life, and being able to help others by volunteering has been so rewarding. Thea and the Bald Girls events have a way of making every women feel welcome, accepted, beautiful, and special! I am proud to say that I am both a supporter and volunteer for this great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a tremendous organization, and its founder, Thea Chassin, is a force to be reckoned with. The relative rarity of alopecia areata can make the women who suffer from it feel ashamed and alone. Finding out that there are others like them who face the same challenges — and who do so with style, confidence and humor — has been a life-changing experience for many of the women Thea’s helped. I applaud her commitment and wholeheartedly support the Bald Girls organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get it more funding so outreach and other services could be expanded.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm a supporter of Bald Girls Do Lunch and applaud Thea Chassin's having founded and developed the organization. Thea's hard work, dedication, and resourcefulness have improved the lives of many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble information kits for public awareness and package sleep hats for our newly diagnosed. Like to surf? You can provide us a list of general practice dermatologists in your city. Volunteer