Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.871795
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Bald Girls Do Lunch is a phenomenal organization! I lost all of the hair on my body five years ago. BGDL offers resources, support and most importantly a community where I fit in and feel like "one of the girls." BGDL offers the latest information on clinical research - the good and the bad. It offers hope, not specifically for a cure, but for being at peace with who I am as a bald woman. It offers advice on talking about being bald and it also offers humor, which is probably one of the hardest things to regain when your hair is gone!
November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was so happy to find Bald girls Do Lunch group. I wanted to share my feeling and experiences as an alepecia person. It has always been a feel good time to be among with these gals/ women sharing our feeling & dealing with alepecia. Thea has been so wonderful pulling everyone together all over the states for lunch and comroderie. Thank you Thea...

Photo-girl

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first was diagnosed with AU in the early 1990's and could have really used a group like BGDL. I went ten yrs with AU then in 2003 I was blessed with total hair growth. I have had all my hair back now for 11 yrs. but now I am again losing my hair. Just knowing that BGDL is there for me and many others just like me is comforting. Thank you for all the information you have provided.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have very recently been diagnosed with rare scarring frontal fibrosing Alopecia and am having trouble with the rapid hair loss. My dermatologist has told me that my hair will never come back and has suggested I wear a wig. As a person who hates even wearing a hat in winter I was in shock. I thought I was alone and had no where to turn. My internet search led me to BGDL and thank heavens for that. I look forward to having a community of women who are in the same boat. I will value their help and support as I learn to deal with this affliction. I live near Calgary Alberta Canada and do not know if there is a group in that city but at least I will have the group here to turn to for support.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the best nonprofit out there! When you are a bald woman, you feel so alone and Bald Girls Do Lunch really makes you feel connected with other women like you! There are other great Alopecia groups out there, but none are as awesome as Bald Girls Do Lunch!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NAAF is great and serves many useful functions. But Bald Girls is an intimate sisterhood that has helped me through some very dark days in a way that a big corporate organization never could. Thea, you are a blessing.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for this web cite! When I did not know where to turn the week my daughter lost all her hair, Thea was right there willing to help. I stumbled on the web address and found the support I needed, up close and personal. Six years have passed an I still look forward to the wisdom I gain. Thank you!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I always look forward to reading anything from Bald Girls Do Lunch....Its informative and makes me feel like I am not the only one in the world with AU. Its an important blog to those of us who need to hear what is being done for Alopecia and coping ideas to help get through those rough days...and there are many for me.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so grateful for Bald Girls Do Lunch. Alopecia Aerata is such a hard thing to live with. It is so helpful to read about others experiences as well as the educational information it makes available. This is so isolating but BGDL helps us to live with this disease..
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm so happy to have found Bald Girls Do Lunch! Thea's blog keeps me up-to-date on what's happening with alopecia research and reminds me that I'm not alone!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble information kits for public awareness and package sleep hats for our newly diagnosed. Like to surf? You can provide us a list of general practice dermatologists in your city. Volunteer