Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Baker is simply amazing. To do what they do, with such little is nothing short of astounding. They take the lives of those who are at their lowest & take the time, dedication, & care to build them back up. They help make people feel special and show them that they care. After all, who does not want to be accepted and love?

Baker stands for the good in the world. That everyone is human, no matter what issues they face or what turmoils they have went through. Thank you Baker, for giving people another chance.
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Baker is a non-profit that is unique in its ability to help so many different people within the community. They are really making a difference in people's lives and the family that they have created is a strong support system for those who have experienced adversity in their life and strive to better themselves at Baker and after Baker.
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

There are lots of non-profits that are worthy, but what sets Baker Industries apart from the rest is their unique blend of a worthwhile work experience in a compassionate and supportive environment. As a donor, it is also great to know that every dollar I give is multiplied by the work of the Baker employees. Their careful control of administrative expenses, dedication to program development and long history are outstanding.
Vijay and Susan Aggarwal
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Baker Industries not only cares about their employees, but they lead the way in providing an opportunity for each member of the team to succeed. It has been an amazing story for me to follow over the last six years and I commend the leadership for their hard work and effort.
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My nephew was having trouble finding a job so decided to spend some time working as a part time volunteer at Baker. The people at Baker were wonderful and the experience really opened his eyes and invigorated him to pursue his own goals. He helped some of the folks at Baker and they helped him right back! Thanks Baker!
August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Baker industries is a unique employer dedicated to serving the members of our community who need employment assistance most. Congratulations and thank you for all the wonderful work you do!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Baker Industries gives second chances to people who are down on their luck.I know some people personally who work there and it has given each one renewed hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep it as is.No changes need to me made.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Baker Industries does great things for people who don't have opportunities elsewhere. Because they are a caring and socially aware company they are willing to accept and take the chance on employees who either have limits to their capacities or who have made mistakes in their pasts.

I got
a great start after 5 years incarceration at Baker, and will always be grateful for that opportunity! I have since moved on to another job; still in the non-profit sector, with Habitat for Humanity. Thank you Baker Industries for making my transition much better than it otherwise might have been!

Harry B

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Talk about diversity and equality, Baker has it! This place of special opportunity offers those from many walks of life the chance to participate in competitive employment with support as needed. It is a cavalier approach to combine those with developmental / psychiatric disabilities along with those who have an abuse or criminal background but somehow they all realize what they have going and a compatible joint effort rises to get the job done and develop a community. Not dependent on government funding, they are well deserving of what the accomplish.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase public awareness and be more open to interviews with applicants

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughter worked at Baker for six months as a transition job. It was a total transformation. Baker helped increase her self confidence and self esteem while helping her control her anger management and anxiety. They were kind, compassionate and understanding whenever issues arose and helped her believe in herself. Occupational therapy was also provided and gave her many tools to help her deal with everyday challenges and stresses. Everyone deserves a second chance and Baker delivers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide therapies and exercises to help prevent muscle strain and carpal tunnel for those building boxes and doing repetitive tasks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers