Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 3, 2014

more

January 3, 2014

Bags4kids is a life saver for the many young children going to a foster home with basically nothing, by giving the kids right off, a backpack filled with many personal and school items. Lets the kids know someone out there cares. I support Bags4kids by working with local retail stores to obtain backpacks and many of the items LaJuana needs to fill them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Lajuana is one sweet, very kind woman, with a heart of gold. She has given tons of stuff to lots of children who are less fortunate. She has even given stuff for my kids like diapers, clothing, and toys. She has also given me clothing as well. She has put so many smiles on the faces of young children who were sad, and didnt have anything. Lajuana's foundation is a special one, don't see to many willing to help the way she does. Bags4Kids is the most wonderful non-profit organization i have seen in person.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Lajuana is an Angel ! she brightens the lives of soooooo many children who otherwise wouldnt have the things they need without her...she is planting good memories to the children that need them most...it takes a special person to reach out to these kids..........LaJuana is that special person....Bravo to Bags4Kids for making a sad child smile.....my hat is off to her.....the world could use more selfless people just like her

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

This is one organization that i absolutely love donating to and I ask others to donate to them also. The wonderful gal that runs it is very friendly and works her heart out. You can tell by everything she does that she puts her heart and soul in the Bags4Kids organization and reaches out to help all the peole she possibly can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

BAGS4KIDS is one of the few charities that REALLY cares .... the founder has a heart of gold and treats the clients as if they were her own. It ALWAYS warms my heart to see all the heart felt thank yous on my facebook newsfeed.... I don't know many who would take this mission so personally...its just what she does...no matter what time of day or night -- if there is a child in need..Bags4Kids will find a way to put a smile on their face. THANK YOU BAGS4KIDS!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Bags for Kids is a great non profit, what they do for foster kids is a life saver. The give a bag to foster kids, with so many great items such as photo albums, toys, health and beauty items. It gives the foster kids something to take to their new home that is theirs. Thank you Bags for Hids, you are an inspiration to all of us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2011

more

April 19, 2011

I started bags4kids 8 years ago after seeing too many foster children coming into the system with only the few clothes they were wearing. I gathered 11 bags and filled them with items I thought might comfort a child, items too keep them busy if they were sitting at a police station for hours at a time, hygiene items and books and toys to call their own when they reached their new home. Since then-we have given out over 8,000 bags and hope to fill 8,000 more. Our bags are also given for "rewards" and for a foster child's birthday should the bio families not bring a present when they come for their visit.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By hearing stories of the children who recieve the bags. These stories bring tears to my eyes. The things we take for granted such as having a toothbrush & toothpaste is something these kids love. 5 kids had to sleep in a police station one night. They loved the dolls, the toys, the books, but what they loved the most was brushing their teeth & washing their face and hair in the sink. The officer heard them laughing all the way down the hall.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them more. Beg people to donate. Beg Companies to send them items they are always running out of. They work hard. They work everyday for free. Noone gets paid......they just do this for the children.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers