Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

BWI of Austin, is amazing. I was introduced to them about a year ago, and it was truly a blessing. Wish this kind of group existed when frustration overtook my want to wear my son 7 years back. All the folk in this group have been super aupportive in everything from basics to advances stuff for my now 5m/o daughter. The work that this crew puts into supporting everyone is above and beyond fantastic. Not to mention the work they do towards helping the community around them. I am truly honored to join this crew of amazing folk.
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I still remember my first meeting I attended and how nervous I was going in to it. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by so many nice and caring people who went above my expectations to make me feel welcome. I learned so much that day about baby wearing. The volunteers in this group truly love helping people. I love watching this community of babywearers grow and grow as more people share the love and information that was given to them from volunteers at BWI of Greater Austin.
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

Babywearing International of Greater Austin is a fantastic organization! Their meetings are welcoming, their volunteers warm and friendly and their assistance invaluable. I went to one meeting, expecting to ask a few questions and be on my way. Instead, I became a member and started looking forward to every meeting to learn more and more. I found their group so inspiring, I decided to volunteer as well!
September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Babywearing International of Greater Austin has done more than just help me learn how to wear my baby safely and comfortably -- it has provided me with a tribe. The members and leaders are helpful, welcoming, caring, and so knowledgeable. I felt like a valued member of the group right away, and have met so many great friends through meetings. There are tons of volunteer and outreach opportunities as well, so you can be as involved as you want.
November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Whether getting a quick fix, getting more in depth guidance or going to them for serious help and problem solving, I have always been impressed by this group. I also tried their rental policy for the first time today and it was simple and very professionally run and facilitated. This is a fantastic organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Babywearing International of Greater Austin has been a tremendous help to me! I had limited knowledge of the commercial carriers I had purchased at big box stores and the leaders of the group showed me how to use my carriers properly and in many different positions for comfort/convenience. They also introduced me to new styles and helped me become comfortable with babywearing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Babywearing International of Greater Austin is an awesome organization. They have weekend meetings, which is super helpful to a working mom like me. All of their volunteers are very friendly and can help you try on different carriers or give you pointers for the ones you already have. They also have a terrific lending library which allows members to try out carriers at home. Since carriers can get costly, this helps to save money as the family can discover which ones work best for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Meetings take place in two convenient locations and are lead by very informed and helpful leaders. There is a large selection of carriers to try out and even rent for a month, so you don't have to commit to buying one without a "test drive". Safety is very high on the priority list as well as ease of use and comfort for wearer and baby. I don't know what I would have done without this wonderful group and I am very glad that I am able to help them whenever I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Having our first child born at the end of June, and having moved to a new city with no family or friends near-by, this group has been life-changing. My wife and I have a daughter who adores being held, but we both cannot constantly hold her due to fatigue, work, school, etc. We are also going to be doing some travelling and wanted an easier way to travel through airports and navigate the lands of foreign countries while still having the baby close to us to keep her safe. This group has provided excellent support, knowledge, and a wonderful meeting place to be introduced to new people. It is fun, and exciting to see all the babies and interacting with their families. The lending library is a great idea, and is cheaper than other online sources (only $5 for 1 month). Overall, I strongly recommend this group if you're at all interested in baby wearing of any kind. Everyone helps everyone. I'm not the kind of person who likes to approach people, but the leaders approached us and made me feel more comfortable allowing me to open up. You can try on different carriers while you're there to get a better idea of what fits you, and your baby best. Once you found some that you like, see if they're available to check-out so you can get a month of trial time before plopping down your hard-earned cash!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Everyone is always so nice and helpful at the meetings and today was no different! Thanks to this group I'm now comfortably wearing my twins. It's wonderful to see so many new moms and dads new to babywearing and veterans together. We are so lucky to have such a great group in town!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers