Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

As a corporate volunteer coordinator I work with numerous non profits to schedule volunteer projects for our eager employees. Baby Buggy has been extremely generous in being flexible around our employee’s schedules and always making the volunteer experience a complete success. Their volunteer projects allow you to experience client facing projects in a different way. By allowing volunteers the opportunity to be creative in putting together bundles of clothing, volunteers are able to give of their personal touch to the families served.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them a bigger space to increase their capacity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Plum Organics is proud to have Baby Buggy as a lead partner of The Full Effect, our program dedicated to nourishing babies and tots in need across America. Working with the Baby Buggy team is always a pleasure, and with their help we've been able to get healthy, nutritious food into the hands of little ones in need. Kudos to this great organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I just joined Baby Buggy's FRIENDS network and could not be more impressed or motivated. I am excited to be apart of this inspiring team and make change both big and small.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring them to Los Angeles and other major cities!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Our organization has enjoyed a partnership with Baby Buggy for nearly two years, and they have been phenomenal! Playing an integral part in serving the in-kind needs for our clients, Baby Buggy has provided thousands of items to our families. They have also gone above and beyond for our clients on a number of occasions, providing specialized items that were impossible for families to afford. The items we have received have truly touched the lives of the children and families we serve. By filling the gaps with these daily necessities, our families are able to work on recovering from the trauma of family and community violence, to move towards leading healthy, productive lives. Many thanks to the New York and Los Angeles teams for their support. Their commitment to families in need is amazing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I have been co-chair of Los Angeles's Baby Buggy for over a year now. The organization is as efficient as it is effective. I have had the pleasure to witness the magical effects Baby Buggy has had on families throughout the country. They touch mothers on a personal level with love, kindness and absolute essentials for their young children. They arm dad's with support and guidance that allows them to be the best partners and father figures they can be. It also creates community to those it serves and those that serve it, truly giving to everyone involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have this organization scaled out into more cities around the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have been associated with Baby Buggy for over 10 years. It is rare to find an organization that approaches serving families in need with such deep compassion and dignity. The Baby Buggy team
is also analytical, responsive, and effective. They work with the most respected community based
organizations and programs. They work with professionals who ensure that the Baby Buggy items not only meet an immediate material need, but help provide access and connection to the communities where the families live. I have seen the results of Baby Buggy's work. I have met the parents and children. This organization is making a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have been with baby buggy for several years now as a Co-chair in the Los Angeles division.
Simply put, they get it right. Their tireless work with some of the greatest and most affective organizations, such as NFP and The Elizabeth House to name a few, makes them definitely stand out and
shine. This non-profit is the perfect combination of a group of committed moms and professionals who combine their time, and talents to make the most impact in the lives of families in need. The donations and items they are able to give to those moms and families changes lives, gives hope and direction, and confidence to these oh so vulnerable new parents. Changing lives and ending poverty starts with the mom, and baby and family, and BB is one of the orgs that is determined to stand up and do what needs to be done. With their star power members to boot and fun events as well, this organization has it all and is growing everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I want them to have more of an LA presence

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have had an amazing experience with Baby Buggy both before and after I started serving on their events committee. They are an amazing organization with unbelievable staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

My company CleanBeeBaby volunteers our services to clean donated strollers and car seats at Baby Buggy! They are so easy to work with and help parents via vetted local community partners!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be in more cities!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

As someone who is on several boards, it's been incredibly rewarding and refreshing to see how organized, thoughtful and impactful baby buggy is. from their analysis of the organizations, the criteria for which organizations need to qualify to participate and the thoroughness with which they ensure board members understand and participate in a on-the-ground level with the families that benefit is remarkable and highly noteable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Bundle clothing or sort books for hundreds of children in need Volunteer