Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.942315
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

The organization has been and continues today to be a resource that our community needs. I have also volunteered, and it was such a humbling experience. InshaAllah Allah will continue to aid, and Baabun Nasr have the neccessary tools it needs to function and be successful. Ameen
March 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has been helping people for a very long time in many ways. They understand the true definition of " Neighborly Needs " I have been a donor for quite a few years now because I am confident that my donations get passed on to those who need it most. I would like to thank all those involved and wish you even more success in the future God Willing. I look forward to working with you in the future and may you continue to be a strong pillar of hope in the community ! God Bless !
October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is a wonderful organization committed to helping ALL that are in need. The staff of Baanun Nasr work tirelessly to ensure that the people they serve receive a memorable experience. The services and resources offered has and continues to impact the lives of many throughout the Greater Philadelphia Region. I wish Baabun Nasr much success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I picked Donor. However, I do volunteer and sometimes a client. This organization by far exceeds it's limitations. It has been in my experience that if a person is in need and Baabun Nasr doesn't have the resources that they will go above and beyond to aid a person. Also, though is A Muslim owned and Operated establishment.... There are no preferences interns of respect, love, care and understanding. Many people from various walks of life have come through their doors and NEVER ONE has been turned away.

The owner/operator has a geniue care and concern. I have noticed that is she is unable to aid an individual knowing that they are in true need. That she has become sadden on their behalf and supplicate by asking "The Creator and The Provider of all of mankind" Allah(God) to facilitate the needs of that individual.

Everyone that has come to Baabun Nasr has always been treated as a PERSON not a number. Which often happens when serving a large community such as Philadelphia.

I could go on praising This establishment that Allah (God) has truly blessed!

Umm Layla: I ask Allah(God) to protect your, your family and Baabun Nasr from all EVIL!
Ameen!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

What more can be said for an organization that gives of themselves for the sake of rewards not truly measurable by mankind. From its inception, incubation, design, realization and fruition, the owners of Baabun Nasr truly made a difference in the lives of all people. It is a pleasure to have associated myself with the likes of this esteemed non-profit. Their mission is continual in aiding those in need and a reminder for me and my family to aid those who aid the people. Abu Na'ilah Aadil Sabuur

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Hello to all I would like to nominate my favorite nonprofit organization Baabun Nasr my life has always been impacted by this special place for my community. This organization has taught me how to give with no regrets.please consider Baabun Nasr there _will not be any regrets at all

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I was going thru a personal crisis and wanted to throw bags & bags of clothes n the trash a friend said why don't u give the unwanted items to Babar Nasr.I called to find out when hrs of operation where. I dropped off the items and was delighted after learning the mission of Babe Nasr's goals. They're not just about serving a particular community but there to service everyone who are in need. I love sister Umm Laylah, her persona is contagious & loves how her family supports her standing firm by her side. Stop by & you'll see what I'm talking about. Alhamdulillah (all praise to our Lord (Allah)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Baabun Nasr has been a tremendous help to those that are in need. From food to school supplies, the organization has helped to reduce the financial and sometimes even the mental stress, of those who truly needed assistance. Over the years, the organization has really grown, and through that growth, Baabun Nasr has been able to help more people, in more ways. On a more personal note, I've been fortunate enough to make donations to this organizations, in which I hope to receive blessings for and I've had the opportunity of meeting some of those that I've been able to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer