Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.942315
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I received free book bags, overgarments and toys from this organization. The staff is very professional and polite. This organization is a great asset to the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience at Baabun Nasr was beautiful. i was treated with great care and respect. Anybody whois in need be it for food, clothing, or basic household needs should go and will fund much brnefit from servuces provided.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

I work for a State Representative and one of my constituents came in needing an air conditioner because her 2 hear old suffers with epilepsy and has seizures triggered by heat. I called Baabun Nasr who just so happened had one left and the constituent recieved it within that same week. I'm thankful I could help and I appreciate this organization. May Allah continue to bless everyone at this organization.! AMEEN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr for many years have helped and aided the community at large. From food drives, clothing drives, collecting change and finding resources for those in need they always give their full effort and more into caring and exceeding the needs of the people. At one point I was a donor donating items I no longer needed for my house but then I found myself on the receiving end of the Baabun Nasr family being supplied with clothes, hugs, prayers, and kind/gentle reminders when our house caught on fire and found ourselves homeless and without basic nessisties. This organization is a pillar in our community. It serves a purpose everyday by touching the hearts of the people they help. I know from the past I believed that the organization was good but from experiencing how well you are treated and the geninue caring for one's well being is beyond your expectations. This is an Organization that cares and loves what they do!! Thank you Baabun Nasr for all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is a great non profit organization that has assisted me and my family with clothing needs. I am a low income parent and work a part time job with three children. I was in need of school uniforms for my children and holiday clothing for our Islamic celebrations. The organization also provided my family with back to school supplies and needed resources from other community outreach ognizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help assist with more marketing that would tell many others about the excellent service the organization provides.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Baabun nasr is the best organization for the community I've ever come across. They help in any way and I am so greatful for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Baabun Nasr had helped me and my family on different occasions when we was in need and I'm very grateful that this organization was around... May allah bless you in this life and in the hereafter.. ameen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Baabun Nasr help my family and I in so many ways. Times been very hard for us, without Baabn Nasr aide it will had been more stressful. From clothes to just having a caring friend to talk to wal hamdulillah baabun nasr was there for me. I respect this organization. They touch the hearts of a lot of families. BaarakAllaahu laka fee 'ahlika wa maalika ameen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Baabun Nasr gives my family warmth, support, and integrity during our time of need. A good experience to learn and grow from. A great organization to be apart of whether giving or receiving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is an organization that is literally a lifeline in the community. The services provided are everything from clothing, shoes, food and so much more. There was just a coat drive held and seeing the many people who were able to walk away with coats for their families was awesome. Each time I come in the staff ask my which size shoes my daughter currently wears as she is growing rather quickly and they help me to find her size. I can not say enough about this non profit and hope they get the recognition they so deeply deserve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer