Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.945
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

My experience working with the staff of Baabun Nasr has been so rewarding. There's not a day I volunteer that don't leave feeling humble. It's truly a humbling experience to see how the staff give everyone that walks through the doors individual attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I to change anything I would change their financial situation so they help more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I am truly blessed to be a part of such a wonderful, caring and giving team. My experience at Baabun Nasr is a learning, rewarding and humbling one. I have met so many people on different ends of th... more

September 1, 2013

Working at this organization has truly been uplifting and inspirational. From seeing individuals who need assistance to our elders helping, sorting and volunteering right alongside their younger counterparts. Being here is a humbling experience filled with gratitude.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I am truly blessed to be a part of such a wonderful, caring and giving team. My experience at Baabun Nasr is a learning, rewarding and humbling one. I have met so many people on different ends of the spectrum which has allowed me to appreciate and never forget all the blessings bestowed upon me. This kind of work is not easy but what keeps me going is the sheer hope to receive an ultimate reward with my Lord.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

I have been apart of this wonderful organization for many years and its a blessing to watch it expand, help the community, and make a significant impact in the lives of women, children and families re... more

August 21, 2013

Baabun Nasr is an excellent organization that helps its community consistently. All who walk through the doors are treated with respect, dignity and compassion. Their basic needs of food, clothing and other resources are met. Baabun Nasr is the only like it of its kind in Philadelphia and I pray the organization continues upon success!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

I have been apart of this wonderful organization for many years and its a blessing to watch it expand, help the community, and make a significant impact in the lives of women, children and families regardless of race, religion, or economic status! The staff dedicates much time and effort throughout the year and I hope only the best for Baabun Nasr in the years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

Baabun Nasr Inc. far exceeds a Great Nonprofit Organization! I say this from a personal perspective as an volunteer helper in it's beginning phase of development and as a client. I pray that this organization stays around to help the community, world-wide to open the door (BAAB) for Burdens Alleviated through Alleviated Blessings ...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Baabun Nasr is not only a nonprofit organization but also the staff there have opened there harts to many people if they needed a shoulder to cry on or a helping hand. I can honestly say that Baabun Nasr has been a great help in my life and to many other people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Baabun Nasr is a wonderful program that helps families in need almost everyday. From house supplies, food, clothing, shoes to even resources Baabun Nasr Helps our tremendously. I am very thankful to have something like this in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been apart of Baabun Nasr since the beginning, and it has been both a blessing and a pleasure watching this program expand to what is it now. I remember when we were just running it out of the basement of my home and now it is in a factory growing tremendously. Baabun Nasr has always focused its goal on tending to the community both Muslim and non Muslim, and so far they've stayed on the right track. Baabun Nasr has helped the people with their basic need whether it be food clothes or school supplies they always helped, they are loving, caring, and non judgmental. Baabun Nasr has grown over the years and will continue to grow in the years to come

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I Love And Enjoy BAABN NASR INC. because they helped me when i had nothing & they are very loving no judgement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012


I have been apart of this wonderful organization since i was very young. I've watched this program start in the living room, then move into the trunck of a SUV, to 800 sq ft store and now to 12,600 sq ft factory. The blessings has never stopped I am proud to be part of an organization that
Loves to Love!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

May Allah reward you guys for allllll the good you do in the surrounding communities Ameen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer