Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.942315
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I was going thru a personal crisis and wanted to throw bags & bags of clothes n the trash a friend said why don't u give the unwanted items to Babar Nasr.I called to find out when hrs of operation where. I dropped off the items and was delighted after learning the mission of Babe Nasr's goals. They're not just about serving a particular community but there to service everyone who are in need. I love sister Umm Laylah, her persona is contagious & loves how her family supports her standing firm by her side. Stop by & you'll see what I'm talking about. Alhamdulillah (all praise to our Lord (Allah)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Baabun Nasr Inc is a valuable asset to the city of Philadelphia. From bringing joy to children by providing them toys to play with or giving out coats to keep people warm during the winter, they truly are a door to help for the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is a wonderful organization.they help the whole community.if you need food or clothing they are there for you.they go above and behind to help families in need!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is there when you need them. They are willing to help you through ANY difficulty. Alhamdulilah for Baabun Nasr. May Allaah grant them success in this life and in the hereafter, ameen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I REAlly am sooo greatful for Baabun Nasr so many times i could not afford to provied for my baby girl nice gifts on holidays,school supplies, and warm clothing and they always come through. i pray they expand and reciceve the help they need to keep this organzation going for the sake of needy families and babies :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have been apart of Baabun Nasr since the beginning, and it has been both a blessing and a pleasure watching this program expand to what is it now. I remember when we were just running it out of the basement of my home and now it is in a factory growing tremendously. Baabun Nasr has always focused its goal on tending to the community both Muslim and non Muslim, and so far they've stayed on the right track. Baabun Nasr has helped the people with their basic need whether it be food clothes or school supplies they always helped, they are loving, caring, and non judgmental. Baabun Nasr has grown over the years and will continue to grow in the years to come

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love Baaabun Nasr. They have helped me and my family in so many ways. I was searching for a reasonable priced walker for weeks and I couldn't find any. I am facing a financial hardship and I went there and it was only $5. I found many things for my family and I am truly greatful. Whenever I'm in need I can always go there for help mashallah.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I Love And Enjoy BAABN NASR INC. because they helped me when i had nothing & they are very loving no judgement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Baabun Nasr is a great organization and much needed service in the community. They have so much to offer and have been helping those in need all around.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Baabun Nasr has been a tremendous help to those that are in need. From food to school supplies, the organization has helped to reduce the financial and sometimes even the mental stress, of those who truly needed assistance. Over the years, the organization has really grown, and through that growth, Baabun Nasr has been able to help more people, in more ways. On a more personal note, I've been fortunate enough to make donations to this organizations, in which I hope to receive blessings for and I've had the opportunity of meeting some of those that I've been able to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer