Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.942315
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When you think of Baabun Nasr just think of giving or receiving, whichever end you are on you won't be displeased. It's getting cold and many of us need to think outside of our own warmth and comfortability. Just think, right now somebody is hungry, someone is cold, a small chid may be crying from being cold, hungry, and possibly wet from lack of diapers. set your mind at ease knowing that you can help situations like these. By contacting Baabun Nasr and giving what you can, and don't think " oh no one can use this or someone may not like these" just give and let your Baabun Nasr organizer be the judge of that. It's organizations like Baabun Nasr that if mimmicked throughout the country at large could possibly end starvation and poverty. Im grateful to have Baabun Nasr in my city because things and situations change from one time to another and one never knows where he or she will be tomorrow. So give for you may even be giving to yourself, help, because you may be helping yourself, and don't forget for you may be forgetting about yourself. Keep up the good work Baabun Nasr and thanks for your support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr, a warm and dedicated organization indiscriminately helping those in need irregardless of their race, gender, age, nationality or religious affiliation. Please take a moment to read their mission statement, history, purpose and goals. Watch their You Tube video and you'll understand the happiness and emotions that many feel and why an organization like this deserves support. http://baabunnasr.org/?p=627

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is an organization that is literally a lifeline in the community. The services provided are everything from clothing, shoes, food and so much more. There was just a coat drive held and seeing the many people who were able to walk away with coats for their families was awesome. Each time I come in the staff ask my which size shoes my daughter currently wears as she is growing rather quickly and they help me to find her size. I can not say enough about this non profit and hope they get the recognition they so deeply deserve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Hello to all I would like to nominate my favorite nonprofit organization Baabun Nasr my life has always been impacted by this special place for my community. This organization has taught me how to give with no regrets.please consider Baabun Nasr there _will not be any regrets at all

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Baabun Nasr exceeds helping with just clothing and furniture. The women there aid with kind words and warm hearts. I have been a client for some time now and due to my situation is in need of the assistance that is provided. Baabun Nasr gave me clothing for myself and 5 children. Usually places like these require so much just to get helped but not here. , no extensive questions , just what you need, if you are here you get served!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Baabun Nasr is not only a nonprofit organization but also the staff there have opened there harts to many people if they needed a shoulder to cry on or a helping hand. I can honestly say that Baabun Nasr has been a great help in my life and to many other people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

In need of food,clothes,hope,and heart warming encouragement to never give up?! Well,Baabun Nasr was there for me and my family when we needed it. The clothes were a big help! The food was even bigger! Furthermore, the words of kindness,love,and encouragement was beyond more better than anything that could fill my belly and clothe my back. These words of love filled my heart and gave me hope. Reminding me that with hardship comes ease. Not only for me as a mother but for my children:-) Baabun Nasr is a much needed and wanted asset, not only the community in Philadelphia but New Jersey,and communities all over. Whether it was a family who is in need,or a community of people from a unknown disaster that hit,Baabun Nasr is there by God's permission. This organization needs to always be around. They truly help the betterment of our communities. Thank you to those who established Baabun Nasr,volunteer,and donate to it!!! I am grateful and thankful to Baabun Nasr:-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Wonderful Staff at Baabun Nasr have always been genuinely kind to me and my family. They offer so much beneficial resources that are much needed in our community. It is a blessing that whenever I come across women who are in need I am able to refer them to Baabun Nasr. Once I met a sister who was newly divorced, out of work and she had small children. She was feeling very helpless and was worried about her and her children's basic needs. I referred her to Baabun Nasr where she went and got a voucher for clothes, food and some housing supplies. She called me and told me how happy she was after she had met the helpful staff at Baabun Nasr and how much assistance she recieved from them. Also how they didnt make her feel like she was strange and assured her that everyone goes through times like that. I knew it was a blessing that I was able to refer her to them. May Allah reward the Considerate and Caring Staff at Baabun Nasr and allow many more communities to learn and establish organizations like them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr has been exceptionally wonderful in assisting my family when we were in need. When i didn't have a job, hardly any food, nor clothing for my children; Baabun Nasr helped me tremendously and i am ever so greatful. The sister that run the program is soo generous and very kind as well as the staff of volunteers that help. I could really tell that they were doing what they were doing for the love of God first then from HE bestowed in their hearts. I nominate them anyday and anybody that reads this, if you are a person/family in need, they will help u with a beautiful attide and caring hearts no matter what u need help with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Baabun Nasr is a wonderful program that helps families in need almost everyday. From house supplies, food, clothing, shoes to even resources Baabun Nasr Helps our tremendously. I am very thankful to have something like this in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer