Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.941185
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I picked Donor. However, I do volunteer and sometimes a client. This organization by far exceeds it's limitations. It has been in my experience that if a person is in need and Baabun Nasr doesn't have the resources that they will go above and beyond to aid a person. Also, though is A Muslim owned and Operated establishment.... There are no preferences interns of respect, love, care and understanding. Many people from various walks of life have come through their doors and NEVER ONE has been turned away.

The owner/operator has a geniue care and concern. I have noticed that is she is unable to aid an individual knowing that they are in true need. That she has become sadden on their behalf and supplicate by asking "The Creator and The Provider of all of mankind" Allah(God) to facilitate the needs of that individual.

Everyone that has come to Baabun Nasr has always been treated as a PERSON not a number. Which often happens when serving a large community such as Philadelphia.

I could go on praising This establishment that Allah (God) has truly blessed!

Umm Layla: I ask Allah(God) to protect your, your family and Baabun Nasr from all EVIL!
Ameen!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Baabun nasr is the best organization for the community I've ever come across. They help in any way and I am so greatful for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

I have been apart of this wonderful organization for many years and its a blessing to watch it expand, help the community, and make a significant impact in the lives of women, children and families re... more

August 21, 2013

Baabun Nasr is an excellent organization that helps its community consistently. All who walk through the doors are treated with respect, dignity and compassion. Their basic needs of food, clothing and other resources are met. Baabun Nasr is the only like it of its kind in Philadelphia and I pray the organization continues upon success!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

I have been apart of this wonderful organization for many years and its a blessing to watch it expand, help the community, and make a significant impact in the lives of women, children and families regardless of race, religion, or economic status! The staff dedicates much time and effort throughout the year and I hope only the best for Baabun Nasr in the years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Baabun Nasr had helped me and my family on different occasions when we was in need and I'm very grateful that this organization was around... May allah bless you in this life and in the hereafter.. ameen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Baabun Nasr has helped my family in many ways May Allah reward them for bringing tis type of service to a community that need it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Baabun Nasr help my family and I in so many ways. Times been very hard for us, without Baabn Nasr aide it will had been more stressful. From clothes to just having a caring friend to talk to wal hamdulillah baabun nasr was there for me. I respect this organization. They touch the hearts of a lot of families. BaarakAllaahu laka fee 'ahlika wa maalika ameen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

Baabun Nasr Inc. far exceeds a Great Nonprofit Organization! I say this from a personal perspective as an volunteer helper in it's beginning phase of development and as a client. I pray that this organization stays around to help the community, world-wide to open the door (BAAB) for Burdens Alleviated through Alleviated Blessings ...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

What more can be said for an organization that gives of themselves for the sake of rewards not truly measurable by mankind. From its inception, incubation, design, realization and fruition, the owners of Baabun Nasr truly made a difference in the lives of all people. It is a pleasure to have associated myself with the likes of this esteemed non-profit. Their mission is continual in aiding those in need and a reminder for me and my family to aid those who aid the people. Abu Na'ilah Aadil Sabuur

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Baabun Nasr gives my family warmth, support, and integrity during our time of need. A good experience to learn and grow from. A great organization to be apart of whether giving or receiving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When you think of Baabun Nasr just think of giving or receiving, whichever end you are on you won't be displeased. It's getting cold and many of us need to think outside of our own warmth and comfortability. Just think, right now somebody is hungry, someone is cold, a small chid may be crying from being cold, hungry, and possibly wet from lack of diapers. set your mind at ease knowing that you can help situations like these. By contacting Baabun Nasr and giving what you can, and don't think " oh no one can use this or someone may not like these" just give and let your Baabun Nasr organizer be the judge of that. It's organizations like Baabun Nasr that if mimmicked throughout the country at large could possibly end starvation and poverty. Im grateful to have Baabun Nasr in my city because things and situations change from one time to another and one never knows where he or she will be tomorrow. So give for you may even be giving to yourself, help, because you may be helping yourself, and don't forget for you may be forgetting about yourself. Keep up the good work Baabun Nasr and thanks for your support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer