Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

Baabun Nasr has been a bless to many in the Philadelphia Area and the surrounding areas as well. The staff take every case walks through their doors seriously. The staff treats every one with respect ... more

October 16, 2014

My experience working with staff at Baab Nasr has been delightful. Baabun Nasr truly stands by their mission, showing that helping meet the community's need is priority to them. Making everyone comfortable as they walk through the doors most of them already in distress, when individuals leave they leave with something they did not walk in with, even if it was something as small as kind word.
November 8, 2012

Baabun Nasr has been a bless to many in the Philadelphia Area and the surrounding areas as well. The staff take every case walks through their doors seriously. The staff treats every one with respect and makes everyone feel special.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has been helping people for a very long time in many ways. They understand the true definition of " Neighborly Needs " I have been a donor for quite a few years now because I am confident that my donations get passed on to those who need it most. I would like to thank all those involved and wish you even more success in the future God Willing. I look forward to working with you in the future and may you continue to be a strong pillar of hope in the community ! God Bless !
January 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My experience working with the staff of Baabun Nasr has been so rewarding. There's not a day I volunteer that don't leave feeling humble. It's truly a humbling experience to see how the staff give everyone that walks through the doors individual attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I to change anything I would change their financial situation so they help more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is a wonderful organization committed to helping ALL that are in need. The staff of Baanun Nasr work tirelessly to ensure that the people they serve receive a memorable experience. The services and resources offered has and continues to impact the lives of many throughout the Greater Philadelphia Region. I wish Baabun Nasr much success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I received free book bags, overgarments and toys from this organization. The staff is very professional and polite. This organization is a great asset to the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience at Baabun Nasr was beautiful. i was treated with great care and respect. Anybody whois in need be it for food, clothing, or basic household needs should go and will fund much brnefit from servuces provided.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

I work for a State Representative and one of my constituents came in needing an air conditioner because her 2 hear old suffers with epilepsy and has seizures triggered by heat. I called Baabun Nasr who just so happened had one left and the constituent recieved it within that same week. I'm thankful I could help and I appreciate this organization. May Allah continue to bless everyone at this organization.! AMEEN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I am truly blessed to be a part of such a wonderful, caring and giving team. My experience at Baabun Nasr is a learning, rewarding and humbling one. I have met so many people on different ends of th... more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Working at this organization has truly been uplifting and inspirational. From seeing individuals who need assistance to our elders helping, sorting and volunteering right alongside their younger counterparts. Being here is a humbling experience filled with gratitude.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I am truly blessed to be a part of such a wonderful, caring and giving team. My experience at Baabun Nasr is a learning, rewarding and humbling one. I have met so many people on different ends of the spectrum which has allowed me to appreciate and never forget all the blessings bestowed upon me. This kind of work is not easy but what keeps me going is the sheer hope to receive an ultimate reward with my Lord.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr for many years have helped and aided the community at large. From food drives, clothing drives, collecting change and finding resources for those in need they always give their full effort and more into caring and exceeding the needs of the people. At one point I was a donor donating items I no longer needed for my house but then I found myself on the receiving end of the Baabun Nasr family being supplied with clothes, hugs, prayers, and kind/gentle reminders when our house caught on fire and found ourselves homeless and without basic nessisties. This organization is a pillar in our community. It serves a purpose everyday by touching the hearts of the people they help. I know from the past I believed that the organization was good but from experiencing how well you are treated and the geninue caring for one's well being is beyond your expectations. This is an Organization that cares and loves what they do!! Thank you Baabun Nasr for all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Baabun Nasr is a great non profit organization that has assisted me and my family with clothing needs. I am a low income parent and work a part time job with three children. I was in need of school uniforms for my children and holiday clothing for our Islamic celebrations. The organization also provided my family with back to school supplies and needed resources from other community outreach ognizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help assist with more marketing that would tell many others about the excellent service the organization provides.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort and Pack emergency clothing for victims of disaster, abuse or other misfortune. Assemble food packages and distribute to hungry families. Assemble baby supplies, food & diaper packages for mothers-in-need. Help in our thrift store. Volunteer