Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

My wife and I started with A-Vet Project about 4 years ago. We were just going to help out on a few things and see what they were all about. Since meeting Garren and Kim and seeing the dedication they have in helping not only the troops, but all in need, we fell in love with this outfit. I can't even begin to guess on how many things we have been involved with. From putting on dinners at the base ( too many to count), ridding in countless biker events, working with great organizations like Rolling Thunder, Extreme Makeover, the Brevard Toy Run, etc. We have been in contact with troops overseas, sending packages as often as possible. Going on escorts to the airports and celebrating those coming home and riding with the Patriot Guard and escorting those who gave all. It has been a wonderful experience and we will continue to do what we can to help out......Sonny Hartwell

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

Avet Project Inc. is an absolute inspiration to everyone!! Their hard work and dedication to help our veterans is admirable! It has been a pleasure to have met Garren and Kim, I know my family and I will always be appreciative for everything they have done! We wish you the best of luck!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

The AVET Project under the wonderful guidance hands on Garren & Kim Cone have such a wide reaching impact on the military and their families through not only our local community but far beyond. They are untiring in their efforts and deserve all the respect that we have for them and more. We are blessed that they have come into our lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

My experience with AVET has been nothing but wonderful. The organization works hard on multiple projects simultaneously all supporting local veterans and active duty personnel. Using all their available resources AVET is able to provide quality services to servicemen & women in need. Our community needs were greater than could be filled prior to AVET's services. The vets in the area now have needed services and strong advocates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

As an military/ hip hop artist I came in contact with AVET Project by a close friend I mine. Once the meet and greet was over I noticed how genuinely they care about there veterans. Not only did Kim and Garren became good friends of me and my family, but Garren also helped me increased my VA claim percentage. Since then I have watched them help so many veterans overseas and stateside through care Packages and VA claims. I have recommended them to other veterans and they have done there best to help them. - SABO

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

After the American Legion Post 163, Eau Gallie Fl. started it's Riders group, we started to donate to AVET and to Mike's Thrift Store. Knowing all the good they do, and the unending energy, I am proud to help them. Kim and Garren are awesome, and we look forward to a Great NEW YEAR!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

Shortly after I opened my thrift store I was fortunate enough to meet Kim and Garron . After explaining to them I am a viet nam vet and proceeds from my store are donated every month to the o.p.c. at the Viera Veterans clinic they welcomed me with open arms and began sending people to my store right away ! It wasnt long before the word spread and the donations began pouring in ! Its been two years now and I believe we have helped each others causes in a big way. I advertise with great pride the AVET sign on my truck which has received a lot of attention for a great organization. It is impossible to follow those two around as it seems they are always helping people in several places at one time ! I hope they can continue to do all the great things they do for years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

My family and I just recently got involved with AVET Project, and we are thoroughly amazed! They seem to have endless energy and enthusiasm for helping veterans, families and active duty military. They do so much good, and we are honored to help them whenever we can. Not many people so focused on helping others. The world needs more Kim and Garrens!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

AVET Project is an outstanding organization. Kum amd Garren take the time to get to know everyone! Im so blessed to have them n my life and even more so to be able to call them friends!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 26, 2011

I got the chance to attend AVET's retreat for disabled combat vets after I got back from Iraq, they call it PR&R for recooperation and reintagration, and it was a awesome experience! I did not know this group or the people who run it when I first walked in the door but after the retreat was ending, me and the other vets did not want to leave. They treated us like kings! The place was incredible on the rogue river in oregon. We ate the best foods (probably gained 10 pounds) and did lots of fun stuff like jet boat ride down the river and fishing for salmon and got therapy massages oiutdoors by the river. Joanne is awesome. she taoght us so much about how to cope with PTSD and how to learn to relax. we got lots of good info on how to file a claim with VA and get our id cards for hospital issues. AVET even bought our fishing liscense and paid for my transportation costs! At the end Garen gave each of us a separate action plan with very real clear directions to help us get stuff done. He's a vet like us so he could relate to our problems and he is just a cool guy. His wife Kim took such great care of us the whole time, she is a amazing lady and really loves the military. we each got a huge bag of neat stuff we all can use to. I still feel kinda gulty because EVERY soldier should get to go to one of these PRR deals! Sure glad they selected me. I highly recomend this progarm to every body and hope they keep doin everthing they do because it really helps us guys alot.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

please read my other writing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only thing i can say is they should be allowed to do this for EVERY vet! Never been treated this good before!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers