Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Avet is an amazing organization that goes above and beyond the call of duty. They are on 24/7 helping all in need. They work together with people in all areas of military but also help those not in as well. They truly appreciate their volunteers and work with business and people who support them. Thank you AVET
November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our Daughter of the American Revolution Chapter, here in Melbourne Beach Florida, is always on the look out to help our Active Duty and Local Veterans. AVET Project is our GO To organization. They have the knowledge of where to direct our VETS to services that are available to them. They are the BEST for planning local events to honor our Active Duty, no matter what their branch of service is. We look forward to jumping in the help in anyway we can. A truly SPECIAL organization. We here in Brevard County Florida are so fortunate to have a LOCAL group to be a part of. Thanks Kim and Garren Cone for your tireless efforts to make a difference in our community-
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Garren and Kim Cone of AVET organization work tirelessly to support our veterans and active duty personnel in Brevard county. I have known them for several years and the amount of energy they expend in support of the Military and all veterans continually amazes me.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization and I have had a professional relationship for over a year now. I am a lead Key Spouse mentor for Patrick AFB. I support active duty and their family members. This organization had been amazing. They have never said no to anyone that had asked their assistance. This is truly a rare quality now days.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AVET Project is like no other. They truly give everything they have in an effort to support the military, veterans, and their family members. On several occasions they have given to me and my family (recognition at hockey games, tickets to basketball games, donated athletic gear for my kids) as a show of support to military members serving in uniform. They believe in what they do. They live it. And they will give you the shirt off their back in order to make sure a military member is taken care of.

I seriously have not ever experienced a non-profit as committed and passionate about what they do.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful supporter for our Veterans and their families.
They also support local schools in their community !
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AVET Project, Inc. is a steadfast supporter of military men and women and veterans in our area. The services they provide are as varied as the people they help. From care packages to overseas, to "lobbying" our representatives to pass the bill so they can send care packages overseas, to benefits consolations, to get aways for needed veterans, to, to to, the list is endless.

AVET serves as the hub to many service providers in the community willing to assist veterans and current military personnel.

I support and will continue to support AVET in the work they do.
September 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first was introduced to AVET when my mother passed away. Apparently, she had done some volunteering with AVET. Kim and Garren brought TONS of food to us while we were in Florida for the funeral. They gave us lawyer contacts to help with estate matters, and Garren also officiated part of the funeral service. They also sent help when it was time to load the uhaul to come back to IL. I wish we had a group like AVET here in Illinois!! I am amazed at all they do for veterans and families. We sent all memorials to AVET and I will continue to be an active supporter and donor even from thousands of miles away! Thank you Kim and Garren!
January 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Vietnam vet who volunteers with this group. Every penny in, goes out to support
active duty personnel, veterans, and their families. Avet has a host of core programs
designed to help empower our nations greatest resource; its "people", our families, our service personnel
reintegrate into society after service to our country. They educate active duty
personnel, support them with care packages when in country and for the ones that come home
with broken bodies and damaged minds, they guide them to regain their lives and dignity as they continue to contribute to our country's prosperity as civilians. I wish they were around during my
era of coming home. This group makes a difference every day! Steven Rasbach

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They already have it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with AVET Project for 5 yrs. My name is Alice Kreitz. This year, I had the pleasure of being Mrs. Santa Claus at countless Christmas dinners; childrens' parties; gift wrapping sessions; toy runs; serving the deployed from our area of the Space Coast; and meeting the returning men and women at Patrick Air Force Base who have been defending America in dangerous places. I feel as if the AVET Project does more for the current and retired military men & women than any other vets group in central Fl. I also attended the cruise in Nov., which was a time when the married couples could reunite without their children and get some much needed R & R and also speak to registered Psychologists and social workers and other individuals who would listen to them share their inner feelings.

The directors have dedicated their lives to the well being of the military and work as volunteers. Other groups pay their directors large salaries, and I'm truly not sure what they do in this area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I were able to donate a lot of $$$$ to AVET Project, I would because I would like to see the directors spend LESS time having to scrounge of every penny they need to supply the military folks with the food and services they richly deserve. Doesn't seem right that one vets group gets millions and another one who seemingly does so much, gets ZERO. Makes NO sense to me. Alice Kreitz, constant volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers