Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
February 10, 2015

more

February 10, 2015

AVET Project helped my dad, a Korean and Vietnam War veteran, with his VA Agent Orange claim and paperwork and they have been instrumental in helping my little brother, a Desert Shield/Storm veteran, navigate his way through the VA process and his personal PTSD journey over the past 2 1/2 years. The men and women at AVET are incredible, diligent, professional, caring and compassionate and a God-send to military veterans trying to navigate the myriad programs and agencies to get the help they earned and deserve!
February 10, 2015

more


1 previous review
December 28, 2013

My name is Charlie and i am a disabled vet of OEF. While in the National Guard the AVET project would not only donate time, but they made the best breakfast....lol. The organization was there for th... more

February 10, 2015

I am a disabled vet that has been ignored and pushed around by the VA. AVET has helped me by getting the right veteran lawyers and veterans advocates that has helped me tremendously and have gotten me the help ive long needed. Now i own my own businesses and it has grown tremendously thanks to the help of the AVET project. Today i volunteer with them as a thanks for helping me. We just volunteered and help feed 120 soldiers at the Melbourne National Guard . And they do all this for free.
December 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Charlie and i am a disabled vet of OEF. While in the National Guard the AVET project would not only donate time, but they made the best breakfast....lol. The organization was there for the soldiers and always gave a tentative ear. I personally had a few issues with the VA and my claims. The AVET project was there at a minutes notice to listen and help. They put me in touch with the right people who could help me. And best of all........for free. AVET project would always find the correct resources, and never quit if they couldn't. For some odd reason i could not get help from any other nonprofit organization who supposedly are there for the troops. AVET project have always been there for me at no cost. Thank you AVET project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Avet is an amazing organization that goes above and beyond the call of duty. They are on 24/7 helping all in need. They work together with people in all areas of military but also help those not in as well. They truly appreciate their volunteers and work with business and people who support them. Thank you AVET
November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our Daughter of the American Revolution Chapter, here in Melbourne Beach Florida, is always on the look out to help our Active Duty and Local Veterans. AVET Project is our GO To organization. They have the knowledge of where to direct our VETS to services that are available to them. They are the BEST for planning local events to honor our Active Duty, no matter what their branch of service is. We look forward to jumping in the help in anyway we can. A truly SPECIAL organization. We here in Brevard County Florida are so fortunate to have a LOCAL group to be a part of. Thanks Kim and Garren Cone for your tireless efforts to make a difference in our community-
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Garren and Kim Cone of AVET organization work tirelessly to support our veterans and active duty personnel in Brevard county. I have known them for several years and the amount of energy they expend in support of the Military and all veterans continually amazes me.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization and I have had a professional relationship for over a year now. I am a lead Key Spouse mentor for Patrick AFB. I support active duty and their family members. This organization had been amazing. They have never said no to anyone that had asked their assistance. This is truly a rare quality now days.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AVET Project is like no other. They truly give everything they have in an effort to support the military, veterans, and their family members. On several occasions they have given to me and my family (recognition at hockey games, tickets to basketball games, donated athletic gear for my kids) as a show of support to military members serving in uniform. They believe in what they do. They live it. And they will give you the shirt off their back in order to make sure a military member is taken care of.

I seriously have not ever experienced a non-profit as committed and passionate about what they do.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful supporter for our Veterans and their families.
They also support local schools in their community !
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AVET Project, Inc. is a steadfast supporter of military men and women and veterans in our area. The services they provide are as varied as the people they help. From care packages to overseas, to "lobbying" our representatives to pass the bill so they can send care packages overseas, to benefits consolations, to get aways for needed veterans, to, to to, the list is endless.

AVET serves as the hub to many service providers in the community willing to assist veterans and current military personnel.

I support and will continue to support AVET in the work they do.
September 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first was introduced to AVET when my mother passed away. Apparently, she had done some volunteering with AVET. Kim and Garren brought TONS of food to us while we were in Florida for the funeral. They gave us lawyer contacts to help with estate matters, and Garren also officiated part of the funeral service. They also sent help when it was time to load the uhaul to come back to IL. I wish we had a group like AVET here in Illinois!! I am amazed at all they do for veterans and families. We sent all memorials to AVET and I will continue to be an active supporter and donor even from thousands of miles away! Thank you Kim and Garren!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers