Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
123.8119745
| 1 ... 3 4 5...12 |
Write A Review
June 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 24, 2014

ASD Foundation has played an instrumental part in helping to provide the cost of much needed lab work for our child as well as blessed us to be able to send him social skills summer camp. This organization not just provided funding but was very courteous and timely in responding to our child's needs. We cannot thank ASD Foundation enough for how they have helped our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

I wanted to thank the Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation for providing equine therapy for my sons. Both are diagnosed with Autism. My older son has gained confidence in himself with the skills he has learn. He looks forward to his lesson every week. My younger son is non verbal and has sensory processing issues. The horse and the staff are able to have his raise his alertness and often gets him to laugh and hug as well as utter sounds. I look forward seeing my sons progress every week. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

June 1, 2014

Your organization donated several I-Pads to the Parker Autism Foundation and our son was one of the recipients. Thank you so much for the very generous donation. The I-Pad is going to be instrumental for our son to develop speech and cognitive awareness through all the different applications offered by Apple.

Without your gift, we would not be able to provide these wonderful opportunities to our son. Thank you again for your supporting individuals with special needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

ASDF you ROCK! My son is loving his new I-pad. He is having such a great time with learning and communicating with us. Being mostly non-verbal, its been a great help with us understanding him. he typed, The apps the Parker Autism downloaded for him are a great addition. Your partnership with them have helped my family in more ways then one. You have helped my son go to camp for the last three years, you have given my family a Target gift card last Christmas and now an I-pad to help my son communicate. Please keep up the great work and continue to partner with PAF, you both have changed our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have then be able to help more family and PAF

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

ASDF IS THE BEST- They donated 4 I-pads to Parker Autism Foundation and my child was one of the children who received this generous and life changing gifts. My son is 12 years old and in mostly non-verbal. He has many challenges in his everyday life. With the use of the I-pad he is able to communicate better with those around him. It was allowed me to see inside his world for the first time. He researching things I never knew he was interested in. This has opened up his world and ours. Thanks ASDF for all you do, keep up the good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing, they are going it right!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

Wow is all I can say- ASDF helped my son and our family communicate with each other. My 6 year old son is non-verbal and I was given an I-pad through Parker Autism Foundation who received the I-pads through Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation.
My son is using the I-pad to communicate his wants
and needs, with the apps I have been able to get he is learning new skills. It is so life changing to be able to communicate with my son.
Thank you PAF and ASDF for all you so. We love you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

ASDF is a wonderful organization they have helped so many families in Charlotte, NC. Their partnership with Parker Autism Foundation over the past several years has enabled PAF to provide summer camp scholarships for over 55 children, provide I-pad to over 8 children, and provide a Holiday to remember for over 40 families. ASDF is a blessing to the Charlotte families we serve. I can not say enough about the work they do. Thank you for all you do ASDF we couldn't do it without your support and the people how support you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable them to raise more funds

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

My son is able to go to camp Royal this summer because of the generosity of ASDF. They gave my child the opportunity to do something he normally could not. I would not have been able to send him had it not been for ASDF. Camp Royals lowest Level of payments is $900. Being a single mother I can not do this. But with the wonderful support of ASDF my son is able to attend a week long overnight camp, and I get a much needed brake.
Thank you ASDF for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to help them raise more funds to help others

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 25, 2014

Hi I am a mother of a non-verbal autistic 3 year old boy. We have heard wonderful things about iPads and communication. We have such a difficult time trying to figure out what he needs and wants. We heard about this organization and thought we would see if they can help us out with one because we are low income. Within 3 weeks of sending them an email they gave us the gift we have been needed to make our lives easier. We received an iPad in the mail.

Without this organization we don't know what we would of done. He is learning great things already. We greatly appreciate this company and all they do for us parents in helping out our special children with this wonderful gift.

I can't thank them enough!
Jennifer Gamboa...... David's mom

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing. They are a blessing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

I teach elementary aged students with autism. All five of my students are exceptional young boys and I am honored to be their teacher. One student, in particular, has so much potential, but, because of communication barriers, it is sometimes difficult to pull his knowledge out. He has a school issued iPad for communication and academic development during the school year, but it must be returned before summer. This young man has made tremendous progress this year and it worried his family and myself so that he would regress during the two month summer break, so I reached out the Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation Inc. for help. Within an hour of telling them my student's story, they were not only willing, but eager, to supply my student with a mini iPad so that he may have a strong and clear voice, 24/7, 365. The Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation & Michael Slutsky understand the potential all individuals with autism have and make sure that those individuals have the necessary tools to be successful. In less than a week of contacting the Foundation, the mini iPad arrived. The device is now being programmed by myself so that this young man can continue to be successful, academically & socially! We are forever grateful for the generosity displayed by the Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation Inc. and Michael Slutsky.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am extremely pleased with all my interactions with the Foundation. Personnel were extremely caring, polite and professional. The gifted device arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers