Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
140 Reviews
1234.007145
Write A Review
January 17, 2015

more

January 17, 2015

For almost ten years , I have been working with children and families as a behavioral support clinician particularly assisting children along the spectrum. In all my years as a behavioral support clinician , I have come to see how wonderful individuals along the spectrum are . These individuals are extremely gifted and intelligent. They possess great abilities and intellect . I encourage parents who have children diagnosed with this disorder to keep on and never give up especially with such tremendous support from organizations like ASDF. Great job ASDF . Keep up the good work bringing smiles to these special people and making families to smile.

Finally , one important skill I would like to transfer to parents is to put themselves in the world of individuals with autism to understand them. We have to talk like them , think like them , and act like them to understand them. Importantly , we must listen to their body language as a proactive measure instead being reacting when challenging behaviors occur.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more encouragement , support and awareness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 14, 2015

more

January 14, 2015

We are very thankful to the Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation for providing our family a gift card for Christmas. This made it easier for my husband and I to provide our kids things they needed. My husband is the sole breadwinner for our family so the gift card really helped out. What a true blessing the ASDF program has been for our family. We really appreciate it greatly. Maria C
January 3, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
January 3, 2015

I work with a variety of kids and teens with ASD, and tragically this fall one of my kids lost his dad suddenly to cancer. It was devastating for them and especially right before Christmas. The emotional burden is completely overwhelming to the family, but the cost of treatments and loss of income is also devastating. I was so happy that ASDF was able to send a holiday gift card for this family. It was a true blessing to them. They were in tears when I presented the card to them. Thank you so much ASDF for all you do to touch the lives of these truly amazing and very special kids!
January 3, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
January 29, 2014

ASDF is so Awesome! Over the past 2 years they have provided scholarships for over 20 campers to attend Camp Odakoda. In 2014 Camp Odakoda is starting a teen program. In order to have this program ... more

January 3, 2015

I run a small summer camp in Oregon for kids and teens with ASD. We are a small organization and always make it a goal to keep our camp affordable to families. We have never had to turn away a child for financial reasons thanks to our great partners including ASDF. They always go above and beyond to help us. Since we are such a small organization, there have been times when a need arises and we do not know how we will fill. ASDF has been there for us for the last 3 years and made it possible for many kids to come to camp! I am so grateful that they share my commitment and love for this population of kids. I am truly blessed to receive support from ASDF!
January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ASDF is so Awesome! Over the past 2 years they have provided scholarships for over 20 campers to attend Camp Odakoda. In 2014 Camp Odakoda is starting a teen program. In order to have this program we are purchasing yurts to add capacity. ASDF purchased one yurt for us kicking off our efforts! Michael is so kind and always so helpful. Our organization, and our families have been truly blessed by the generosity of ASDF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 29, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 29, 2014

Hi my name is Corinne Van Auken and I was the one who got an iPad mini for my grandson Kyle it has helped him tremendously with his anger socialization skills and his hand and eye coordination and has helped him in so many other areas of his life thank you as the improvements are amazing have a great day sincerely Corinne Van auken
December 25, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 25, 2014

ASD made a wish come true for my family this year and we are truly blessed and grateful for angels like they are. Thank you so much! Jennifer Cruz
December 22, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 22, 2014

I wanted to thank the foundation for their support and their generous help during this holiday season. The caring and hard work of the Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation, Inc. truly makes a difference in the everyday lives of families.

My son is an 18 year old autistic boy who also
happens to have a very rare cancer. It means the world to be able to make this Christmas special to him as we do not know how many we will have with him.

The wonderful gift card was a help to be able to provide my son a good Christmas dinner and presents. I was able to buy him the present he most wanted. I would not have been able to do this otherwise. We spend so much everyday trying to get him the right care that it doesn't always leave a lot extra for the "little" things like making a favorite meal.

The smile on my son's face is the best gift I will receive! This would not be possible without the ASDF.
December 22, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
January 22, 2014

The Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation helped numerous families associated with our organization, a school meeting the educational needs of children with an autism spectrum disorder, to attend summer... more

December 22, 2014

We are thankful to ASDF for helping make the holidays better for 10 families we serve who would not otherwise be able to provide for their families at this time. Each of them have one or more children with autism. Thanks to ASDF who is willing to give to "the little person" currently struggling instead of just large research corporations.
January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation helped numerous families associated with our organization, a school meeting the educational needs of children with an autism spectrum disorder, to attend summer camp as well as assisting them during the holiday season. Families are so deeply touched that there is an organization that wants to impact their lives in a real way, where they live, and help with specific needs. I don't know of another organization dedicated to helping families in such a practical manner--through education, camperships, and special funds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage more people to give to them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 19, 2014

I want to thank you for your generosity... family has had a lot of hard ships this year and two autistic children not knowing of we could give them a good Christmas thanks to your foundation i got them both bikes blanket pillow and each a toy thank you so much truly a blessing receiving help this year for the holidays i would love to post pictures Christmas Morning... thank you again ... Tracey Smith

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 18, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 18, 2014

I would like to thank this organization for the help that was given to our family for Christmas. Me & my husband became unemployed & we have 4 of our grandkids we take care of, with mortgage , property txes, homeowners insurance, etc due, it was weighing heavy on us about what we gonna do for them for Christmas, when I heard about this organization I wrote a letter explaining our financial situation & any thing from this organization would be a great Blessing. One of our grandkids is Autistic & I really wanted to get him special toys to help him learn. We was so Blessed 2 be a recipient of a gift card from this organization. It bought tears 2 my eyes because they will have some toys for Christmas & a Christmas tree. We didnt even have that. I thank God for this organization & the people that make dreams & need come true. My grandkids are gonna be so happy Christmas morning. We cudnt afford an IPad for my autistic grandson but he did get an innotab
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers