Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
123.1733345
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 17, 2014

Thank you Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation of Schererville, Indiana! Your generous sponsorship for my son to receive Equine Therapy has helped him so much! He absolutely lights up when receiving this therapy! God Bless your organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 7, 2014

My son David was diagnosed PDD-NOS in Dec. 2012, I was told he was somewhere between 1 1/2 to 2 yrs of age at age 4, him receiving his iPad has made a HUGE DIFFERENCE IN HIS LIFE! And I cannot thank the Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation enough! They have help him with learning and (I am even able to work on potty training and it's successful!!!!) because of these apps!!!! I don't know how much I can express my gratitude. Definitely a company I am going to give back to! Thank you again so much!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a single thing!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2014

Diagnosed with Autism at 18 months over 8 years ago, our son continues to keep us on our toes, making us smile and exceeding our expectations! We were told that he would never speak but he began talking at 4 1/2 and he is yet to stop. We were also told that he was healthy at birth only to later discover that he has Autism, Celiac Disease, Chiari Malformation and Ehlers Danlos Syndrome. As a result, he has undergone multiple surgeries, he spends a lot of his waking hours needing to be laying down, he has fine motor challenges and vision impairments. The never ending medical expenses, therapy bills and time away from work have left us unable to purchase an iPad. The mini iPad that ASDF provided our son has allowed him to complete his schoolwork without needing to be upright and with out needing to be dependent on someone else to write down his answers. Our son can feel the pride of keeping up with his school work independently. We are forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I can't tell you enough just how happy I am to have found Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation! It really makes me quite emotional to have such a foundation really & truly help on an individual basis. I previously wrote a review from when they helped my son with an Ipad & now they helped my amazing son with the payment of swimming lessons! He had his 1st lesson, Saturday 3/15/14 & it was much needed! He is looking forward to his classes & as a parent, I know how important it is for my Autistic son to learn how to swim & avoid some of the dangers that go along with water. I truly appreciate this Foundation & will forever be grateful for the opportunities given to us by ASDF.
March 8, 2014

more

March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for helping to pay for our son's piano lessons!!! We were not sure he would be able to continue when the cost of his lessons suddenly increased last fall. Piano is very important in his life because it's an area he shines in among his classmates! It helps the kids understand that autistic children can do many of the things that typical kids can, and so I think, leads to more inclusiveness. Because of your assistance, our son has already participated in the annual city-wide music decathlon and is preparing for the school talent show and his recital. Thank you for all you do for our son and for all the children that you help!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 27, 2014

My 3 year old son Truman was diagnosed last year with ASD. Since that point we have been searching for a therapy that will help break through to him. This Saturday he will start Equine Therapy at a stable designed for kids on the Autism Spectrum. This is all possible through a generous donation from Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation. Getting the email that said we would receive funding from this organization was truly like seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. I am anxious to see what improvements Truman will make with this therapy approach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 23, 2014

I have had the privilege of working with ASDF for the last 4 years. This organization has funded private swimming lessons for 10 children on the Autism Spectrum each year at my aquatic facility. As an instructor it has been so gratifying to see the progress the children have made. The ASDF funding has allowed the instructors to give the children one -on-one lessons tailor made to their specific needs. Their proficiency in swimming has given them great pride and their families piece of mind. Thank you ASDF for all that you do to better the lives of individuals living with Autism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Good Morning,

I just wanted to send you this note to let you know how thankful Alicia and I am to have had the opportunity to receive this most wonderful gift.
Alicia has absolutely grown in so many ways over the year she has been working on the iPad. She has been able to practice
her reading with the help of Ebooks which help her to sound out words, she is able to practice her eye hand coordination, and she also has become more social as she is part of a social group where she is able to chat with other kids. This requires her to think about what she wants to say, spell out the words and read and interpret the responses. The IPAd has also given her a great resource to Learn sign language. She is really into sign language and she goes back to class and teaches her class mates.
Overall the iPad has helped her academically, socially, and mentally. She is more open to the world and
Growing more and more each day.

Michelle Russell

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2014

I am the executive director of a small non-profit. One of our signature programs is our summer camp, Camp WANNAGOAGAIN! We host 111 campers for 2 weeks. It costs $1,100 per camper. We raise enough money to cut the cost to families to $450. For many that is just too much. We don't say no to anyone due to money! Thankfully the ASD Foundation raises money too. Last year they sent 10 kids to camp! They helped 10 kids and their families. Camp week is also a time for respite for parents and siblings. Thank you for you support and for keeping the process simple, but accountable. It helps us work our mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2014

more

February 12, 2014

Thank you ASDF for helping my son with continued swim lessons over the past couple years. He is learning how to swim and has a growing confidence in everything he does. Learning how to swim is a life giving gift when unforeseen accidents happen. It is a known fact that those on the autism spectrum are attracted to water and many have lost their lives. The skills my son is learning could possibly save his life one day.

Thank you also for the holiday gift card program you provide families in need. My family is thankful for the help they have provided over the holidays. You have helped my family have a Christmas that otherwise wouldn't have been possible. Keep up the great work! You are changing lives and helping families inflicted by autism. THANK YOU!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers