Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

Incredible, dynamic organization and leadership. My agency has benefited tremendously from our partnership.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The cornerstone of ASI - it's most visible, direct way that it helps families -- is the Allies program. As a part-time volunteer, I have seen from the inside how this program works, and how many people ASI helps. There are allies around the state, helping families deal with the diagnosis of a child, a school district, finding a good speech therapist, the right approach to help a child socialize, find employment -- you name it. The Allies program is amazing because each Ally is a parent of a child with autism, so they have been there. But they also must pledge to be neutral, to share advice but to also make families aware of various options for a given type of service or support, even thought they may have their biases. It is these criteria -- that the Allies are parents affected and that they pledge to share unbiased information -- that makes this organization incredible. Oh, and the fact that there is no charge for families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Our 9 year old daughter has aspergers. With little family to assist us, we looked for others going through what we were, but found no local groups. When ASI assisted in setting up a support group in our county we were excited. This group is what we spent 5 years looking for. It gives the members access to proffessional help and products they need, but just as important , it gives us others to talk to that understand what life with autism is like. In just 6 months ASI has brought 14 families together that otherwise might never have met. I support ASI totally and hope you will too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

I am not personally affected by Autism in my life. However, about 5 years ago I met the executive director whom inspired me with her passion and conviction. I strated volunteering and then slowly become more involved. I was asked to be on the board, then treasurer and now serve as the current executive board president. The amount of good this organization does is absoultely amazing. We are very proud that 100% of the funds we raise stay in Indiana to support the local communitites. You can have all the awards and commercials, but nothing is more satisfying then seeing the families say "THANK YOU" to our allies. Keep up the incredible work everyone!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

I started working with this organization several years ago and I have been amazed at how much it has accomplished. This organization helps fill a tremendous need in Indiana's autism community. The staff are hard-working, fantastic people with amazing vision.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

The work that Autism Society of Indiana does is incredible. Hundreds of families receive personal attention every year from the Ally in their area. In addition, ASI also trains over 1000 people per year - parents, professionals, members of the public, and so on - in the basics of autism and how to best communication with people with autism. The Expos are a great way for families to connect with service providers and support groups in their area. And, the Autism Resource Network of Indiana, or ARNI, is a huge online database of events, providers, and other information related to autism.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

My grandson has autism. It was caught when he was three. He's now nine. I am certain that without the guidance of the director and staff of the ASI, he would not be as fully functioning as he now is. ASI provided guidance in the areas of methodologies and resources. He's in the fourth grade and performs above grade level.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

This organization is amazing! It continues to help families by providing them with information and supports they need to help and make their lives easier.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers