Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

AS-GNO is committed to serving those in the Greater New Orleans Area who are affected by autism. The dedicated board is made up of volunteers who dedicate their time and energy to maintain a support line to families in the community, manage a local resource list, provide training and educational opportunties, and support recreational opportunties for individuals who struggle with autism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My son, who was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome as an adult, was having a difficult time finding services that were helpful to him. The Autism Society has done a great deal to help him with his needs. They are a wonderful and supportive group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

When my husband and I were told our child had autism, The Autism Society of America-Greater New Orleans Chapter were the only place where we received information and support. That was over twenty years ago, today the organization is still providing a lot of information through personal phone calls, workshops, newsletters ,and more. Information on social, educational, and personal issues that affect people with autism, their families, and those who assist them professionally are always given.The Mini Grants that are given to families and professionals are also very helpful. The organization is made up of very dedicated and caring people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Any time I need help on question or resources, they are there! Their facebook page is amazing! if you know anyone with autism & need help please do contact them! they are wonderful loving people of our commuinity whos willing & able to help in all aspects of the autism life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Autism Society of America Greater New Orleans consistently provides our community with resource information. Inquires are always answered promptly. Great job!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

participate on our fundraising committees, help with our Annual Walk for Autism Awareness, and more. Volunteer