Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

As a parent of a child with autism, I am sad that such an organization exists. All they care about is pushing vaccines.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Those that run this organization will meet their maker one day. Good luck!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

ASF supports research as to the causes of autism spectral disorders through the medical community which will untimately find the causes and cure for them. The immunization community appreciates their strong support for vaccines because of their research that provides indications that genetic issues are most likely root causes. This shines the light of truth on the importance of vaccines and immunizations continuing to keep our communities' immunization rates high, preventing childhood diseases (complications and death) and for adults of all ages through immunization practices. Their education materials are spot-on and must be of enormous educational assistance and emotional comfort to families of ASD who are searching for answers and a toolkit to make sure they care for all the needs of their loved one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I can suggest is that they have a mechanism to inform more of the public that they exist and are an important link in the chain for ASD so more people access their resources. More people need to know that ASF exists and is supplying valuable assistance in this area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Working as a professional in a related field, I really appreciate ASF's efforts to educate others about the science that exists surrounding autism. I often find myself referring parents and other members of the public to this valuable resource. In particular, parents of children diagnosed with autism are frustrated and want to understand what causes this disease. Having ASF as a source of information and support for them is so important and is a necessary organization for professionals trying to help parents in this situation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

ASF is one of the best resources for the autism community. I have had the pleasure of working with the organization and its Executive Director Alison Singer over the past several years and am impressed by their strong use of science to guide their policies and decisions. And more impressly, ASF has been a remarkable leader in raising funding to continue to drive that so-important research into the causes, and management, of autism. And finally, their website is one of the best designed and informative sites there is on autism. Kudos!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it up!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Autism Science Foundation is amazing organization that raises money to support evidence based research on all aspects of autism. The Autism Science Foundation provides trustworthy, reliable, cutting edge information. ASF's president, Alison Singer, is tireless in her dedication to find the causes and treatment of autism and we are lucky to have her paving the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I cannot overemphasize the importance of non-physicians who step to the plate and explain to parents that vaccines are safe, and not responsible for the rise in autism rates in the childhood population. This organization has done more to dispel inaccurate rumors about vaccines than any other non-physician group in our country. There is no telling how many lives this group has saved through their down-to-earth advocacy. As a Past President of the American Academy of Pediatrics, I was very involved, in 2008, when pediatricians were really struggling, and losing the battle, to the anti-vaccine groups who were trying to convince parents to refuse immunization because of the possibility that vaccines could cause autism.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Autism Science Foundation seeks to find science-based factors that contribute to autism. The information is provided as research and adds substantially to the body of knowledge about the condition. Families impacted by autism need up to date information and can find it on the ASF website. I recommend it often to those who seek to understand autism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Autism Science Foundation provides the public with important, timely, science-based information about what does and does not cause autism. Excellent job, keep it up!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Autism Science Foundation (ASF) stands at the top of the list of non-profit autism organizations. ASF provides science-based information for the public about autism and its causes, as well as straightforward information about what does NOT cause autism. Alison Singer -- as ASF's founder and leader -- my hat is always off to you!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Autism Science Foundation has provided needed information and training to the immunization community conveying the fears and concerns of parents struggling to find answers to the causes of autism. Alison Singer’s CASE method approach on empathetic conversations with parents has changed the way the medical community is addressing questions and concerns. The office support staff that have been trained using the Autism Science Foundation’s guidance feel empowered to approach parents on a tough subject with grace.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble kits to send out to families who have a child newly diagnosed with autism