Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

When my husband and I decide to find our fur baby, Austin Dog Alliance made the experience wonderful! We had never adopted a pet before and were a little scared of the process. They were so helpful and really cared that we made a right match not only for us but for the pet. The foster mom Becky was amazing, she really loves being a foster mom and treated her foster puppy as her own. She talked with us and told us everything we needed to know. She was honest and truly cared that her foster baby went to a good home. I truly believe that Austin Dog Alliance wants the very best for the puppies and dogs future forever homes. I hope in the future we can be foster parents for Austin Dog Alliance and continue helping support their mission.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Austin Dog Alliance volunteers and their dogs have been visiting the University of Texas Libraries during the "dead days" before finals for several semesters now. Our library is ground zero for stressed-out, exhausted students at semester's end, and having the dogs there is so soothing for them! The dogs have been great, calmly tolerating several students petting them at once, and the volunteers are always friendly and engaging with the students. The Volunteer Coordinator always responds to our requests with lightning speed, and posts our requests quickly so volunteers can sign up. It really is a joy to have them visit, and gratifying that we can bring in a little furry bliss for our students! Thank you, Austin Dog Alliance!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

ADA has been amazing for myself, as well as my dog. They are awesome to volunteer for! They were incredibly helpful during the therapy dog training process and both my dog and I learned tons. If anyone is even remotely interested in training a therapy dog, this is the place to do it. I've definitely loved my time volunteering with them!
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

They are simply the best! Candid and personal, simply the best! Whatever are your dogie needs, they likely have a solution! No reason to doubt.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I have been following this organization for some time and recently made my first "serious" donation to their Hounds for Heroes program which matches assistance dogs with vets affected with PTSD. This organizartion clearly believes in its various missions and does a great job of keeping donors and the public in general aware of the programs and fund-raising activities available.
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

My wire dachund seemed like a natural to be a pet therapy dog. So, when I retired, Frodo and I took the class at Austin Dog Alliance to become a pet therapy team. I was so impressed with our teacher and with the other students, both canine and human.
We qualified as a predictable team and
have been volunteering at a local nursing home in the memory unit. Once a week Frodo and I go and visit with the residents. They LOVE him. He snuggles with them in their chair or in their bed--as they wish. The hardest part of our job is leaving. I hate taking him away from any of his fans in order to see another fan. Our visits are very rewarding for us.
We also are volunteers at some of the various classes for kids at the Austin Dog Alliance. It is always fun. I am so impressed with the different teachers. They have big hearts and really care about their students.
Frodo has taken so well to being trained by the kid trainers that we are continuing his "education" at the ADA by taking more training classes in tricks and in agility. I really believe in the Austin Dog Alliance.
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

My daughter loved the Summer camp she attended with her dachshund in 2011. The folks there really helped my shy child feel welcome, come out of her shell and make new friends. This is a wonderful organization that puts kids first and changes lives every day.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

Our children took Austin Dog Alliance's summer camps this year.--- Loved isn't even an strong enough word for how they felt about it. The instructors and staff are amazing. As soon as my oldest daughter turns 13 in a year, she intends to join the youth alliance program there. Wonderful place!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I work at our local trauma hospital and was so impressed with our therapy dogs that are certified by ADA I became a client with my own pup and donate whenever I can. They work they do for our community is priceless and hope my pup and I can be our own therapy team on day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I'm so proud of the Austin Dog Alliance. The services the ADA provides for our community are like none other I can find anywhere within the Austin area. ADA's facilities are always clean and inviting and their dedication to helping our community with our furry four-legged friends is insurmountable. The ADA staff and volunteers show an immense pride for their work and with good reason. We are lucky to have ADA in our community, it is our privilege to call them a member of our dog-loving community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it and put it in more locations! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help maintain our property by painting, mowing, weeding, Volunteer