Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.732145
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Jacqueline has been doing a great job over the years to be able to open this place for girls. She will succeed and I do hope others will follow.
Nathalie Leboucher.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

In spring of 2011, Jacqueline Audige Tchouassi, the founder of Aumazo Inc., and I coordinated a service-learning trip to Bankondji, Cameroon. We led a group of students and faculty from Mount St. Mary's University to Bankondji where we made friends for life. There we witnessed the energy of men and women eager to provide quality education to their children, and particularly, a quality secondary education to their young women. Jacqueline is an inspiration to us all as are the people of Bankondji. Her committment and unwavering devotion to the project of building a secondary school for girls in Bankondji have kept the project on track and moving forward despite obstacles and challenges.
This school is being built because Jacqueline and the people of Bankondji do not give up.
I am humbled and forever grateful to have been included in Jacqueline's world. Aumazo Inc. is not only a desirable organization, but a necessary one. It is an organization founded by a Cameroon native who understands her people and their needs. There is nothing more reassuring than knowing the non-profit one supports is grounded in a deep knowledge and understanding of the people it purports to serve. Aumazo Inc. is a work of great integrity, and an organization that inspires works of integrity. Thank you, Jacqueline for the great honor and opportunity to be connected with your work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase donations to the organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

Currently working with empowering women and children in Bangladesh through education, I cannot stress the importance of providing this type of assistance in all developing countries. There should never be a lack of support to any organization that strengthens this cause, and Aumazo is one that has well internalized and established itself into the situation. In providing resources from the bottom-level up to the top, it deserves much plausible recognition for their ongoing efforts, and more love and support from the global community.
Wishing Aumazo all the best of luck- Great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

What a great and necessary project to engender social change in rural Cameroon. Investing in the education of young girls is a surefire way to empower them, and to lift communities out of poverty in the long term. Founder Mrs. Audige's relentless dedication to this cause will allow her to surmount any obstacles that may present themselves. Being of Cameroonian heritage, specifically from the region where the project is taking place, I am keen to follow Aumazo's growth as it continues to develop as an organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I attended a fund-raising event for Aumazo and learned about its mission for the future and its achievements thus far. Education is a vital tool for the progress of our communities. Helping to educate girls in developing regions of the world, such as Cameroon, is a most worthy cause to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Aumazo is the real deal. This organization really does help young girls in Cameroon by building schools one brick at a time. Education is the key to a better life and I approve of this message.

Watch the videos on www.aumazo.org if you don't believe me. ;)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2011

more

March 29, 2011

Aumazo truly makes a difference in the lives of the girls of Cameroon. Small and spunky, the organization continues to progress, year after year. Now they are purchasing a machine that makes clay bricks in order to save money and get people involved in the process of buiilding the school. They have great ingenuity and perseverance. Kudos to the entire board and especially to Jacqueline!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

experiencing the passion of the founder and learning about the improvements to girls' lives. Both inspire me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find an angel to endow it!

June 1, 2010

more

June 1, 2010

One of my friends told me a lot of positive things about this organization. Jacqueline Audige wants to build a school in rural areas in developing countries (Cameroon) for young people who do not have access to education. I find that this is an AMAZING opportunity not only for them but also to show the example to people around us and finally break this vicious circle. I also recently watched a documentary regarding the social conditions there, which are deplorable!!! I am revolted by seeing people having to suffer because of the fact that they've been born in poor families. We do not choose our family, but at least we can try to show a little bit of compassion by trying to fulfill some of their basic needs such as education. Thanks a lot for being there for them! This gives me faith that there are people that care abut others and want to put smiles on those little girls' faces. Please help AUMAZO! PLEASE HELP MAKING OUR WORLD A BETTER PLACE!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

women's empowerment.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 30, 2010

more

May 30, 2010

Through a friend, I have just heard about this organization and I feel it is a great initiative to empower rural women in Cameroon through education. I hope that the initiative continues since education is the key to success.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

-

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 30, 2010

more

May 30, 2010

As a student of politics and economics, I realize the importance of helping people, and in particular the young, to help themselves. A community must be sustainable and equal in order to thrive, and this is just what Aumazo is aiming to do. By giving young girls the opportunity, ability and hope to succeed within their own environment, Aumazo is sowing the seeds for progress in a nation that needs it. The necessity to empower women has been proven as crucial in steps toward development, as a woman tends to have stronger willpower in improving her family's situation, by putting her family's needs over her own. By educating young women, Aumazo is giving them a voice and equality to their brothers, ensuring sustainable development. With proper support Aumazo will be able to reach its goals, one village at a time. I must also emphasize the importance of the passion that has driven this project. I grew up with Jacqueline's eldest daughter, and understood how much the founder cared about the education and success of all her children. It is evident that she is truly passionate about the improvement of women's place in society and because of this won't give up and will succeed. Finally, this project will not only promote equality and empowerment to women but will also have/is having knock-on effects within the community as the school will generate new jobs. This will improve the well-being of those involved and subsequently the rest of the village as members will re-invest their rents. This project is more than worthy and I truly hope it will continue in achieving its goals.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us design a functional fundraising plan Volunteer