Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.777785
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

An organization and a mission definitely worth supporting. The founder and board members do not just focus on achieving immediate results, they see the bigger picture. The emphasis is not simply on granting the girls access to education, Aumazo provides a nurturing environment conducive to learning and continue assisting the girls once they are done with school.
In the poverty reduction agenda, women empowerment is crucial. They are the backbone of our society.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've met the founder many times and every time she speaks about Aumazo, Inc., you can feel the passion and vivacity in her voice. Her dedication is inspiring. She has a true golden heart.

The works Aumazo,Inc. does truly speaks for itself. They have done so much with the limited resources
they have and that is truly impressive. I can't say enough about this organization. Please join in on supporting this cause!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is my pleasure to congratulate Team Aumazo and its founder for their work in Cameroon since its inception in 2005. By placing the empowerment of young girls at the core of their interventions, Aumazo has undoubtedly taken humanitarian standards up a notch. It is often noted that emergency programs correspond to short-term and live-saving responses to crises whereas long-term government sponsored projects tend to suffer from bureaucratic heaviness, lack of funding and ill-governance. Aumazo fills this gap beautifully by intervening directly in rural areas through, for instance, the construction of a clean and self-sustaining boarding school for the benefit of the target community. I applaud such an endeavor and can’t help but be amazed by the monumental development efforts they have carried out so far. These crucial gender initiatives address the most pressing social issues of the day, which include lowering the risk of child abuse, reducing gender inequality and, more importantly, educating the next generation of local African female leadership. All in all, Aumazo is an inspiring example of how the combination of grassroots mobilization and private funding can yield astonishing results that will surely be felt in the many years to come.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Jacqueline has been doing a great job over the years to be able to open this place for girls. She will succeed and I do hope others will follow.
Nathalie Leboucher.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

In spring of 2011, Jacqueline Audige Tchouassi, the founder of Aumazo Inc., and I coordinated a service-learning trip to Bankondji, Cameroon. We led a group of students and faculty from Mount St. Mary's University to Bankondji where we made friends for life. There we witnessed the energy of men and women eager to provide quality education to their children, and particularly, a quality secondary education to their young women. Jacqueline is an inspiration to us all as are the people of Bankondji. Her committment and unwavering devotion to the project of building a secondary school for girls in Bankondji have kept the project on track and moving forward despite obstacles and challenges.
This school is being built because Jacqueline and the people of Bankondji do not give up.
I am humbled and forever grateful to have been included in Jacqueline's world. Aumazo Inc. is not only a desirable organization, but a necessary one. It is an organization founded by a Cameroon native who understands her people and their needs. There is nothing more reassuring than knowing the non-profit one supports is grounded in a deep knowledge and understanding of the people it purports to serve. Aumazo Inc. is a work of great integrity, and an organization that inspires works of integrity. Thank you, Jacqueline for the great honor and opportunity to be connected with your work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase donations to the organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

Currently working with empowering women and children in Bangladesh through education, I cannot stress the importance of providing this type of assistance in all developing countries. There should never be a lack of support to any organization that strengthens this cause, and Aumazo is one that has well internalized and established itself into the situation. In providing resources from the bottom-level up to the top, it deserves much plausible recognition for their ongoing efforts, and more love and support from the global community.
Wishing Aumazo all the best of luck- Great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

What a great and necessary project to engender social change in rural Cameroon. Investing in the education of young girls is a surefire way to empower them, and to lift communities out of poverty in the long term. Founder Mrs. Audige's relentless dedication to this cause will allow her to surmount any obstacles that may present themselves. Being of Cameroonian heritage, specifically from the region where the project is taking place, I am keen to follow Aumazo's growth as it continues to develop as an organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I attended a fund-raising event for Aumazo and learned about its mission for the future and its achievements thus far. Education is a vital tool for the progress of our communities. Helping to educate girls in developing regions of the world, such as Cameroon, is a most worthy cause to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Aumazo is the real deal. This organization really does help young girls in Cameroon by building schools one brick at a time. Education is the key to a better life and I approve of this message.

Watch the videos on www.aumazo.org if you don't believe me. ;)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2011

more

March 29, 2011

Aumazo truly makes a difference in the lives of the girls of Cameroon. Small and spunky, the organization continues to progress, year after year. Now they are purchasing a machine that makes clay bricks in order to save money and get people involved in the process of buiilding the school. They have great ingenuity and perseverance. Kudos to the entire board and especially to Jacqueline!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

experiencing the passion of the founder and learning about the improvements to girls' lives. Both inspire me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find an angel to endow it!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us design a functional fundraising plan Volunteer