Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.732145
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 20, 2013

Aumazo is a stellar organization with a most worthy goal. It is important to note that Aumazo is dealing quite effectively with the perennial issue of operational funding by creating a for-profit busi... more

September 24, 2014

Aumazo has done a great job generating multiple streams of financial resources for the project. By following a strong and efficient business model, the organization is also ensuring its long-term sustainability. This aspect differentiates Aumazo from many projects in which the initial investment is rarely followed by a sustainable plan for the growth of the organization. Once built, the school will be able to genrateits own income by developing economically feasible business ventures. These will provide hands-on practical opportunities for the students.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2013

Aumazo is a stellar organization with a most worthy goal. It is important to note that Aumazo is dealing quite effectively with the perennial issue of operational funding by creating a for-profit business that will fund the school on a very long-term basis. This smart solution to a common funding issue is what separates Aumazo from most other projects!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2011

Aumazo is taking some important steps to make the school a reality and to provide long-term financial support for the project in Cameroon. Indeed, the school is being built brick by brick and although the process has been slow and frustrating at times, there is no doubt that the finished product will be for itself and be a critical player in the local landscape for generations to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

While in Cameroon I have seen the positive impact the project has on the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have a magic wand to make fundraising easier

September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

The organization has overcome a number of obstacles to bring quality educational options to young girls and is doing tremendous work to make a difference in their lives.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Jacqueline worked closely with students in my French class who were interested in the Aumazo project. She was unfailingly generous with her time and showed herself to be an AMAZING educator. The kids were bowled over by the Aumazo project and took it upon themselves to propose an official partnership between our school (Barrie School) and Aumazo, and then planned and executed a gala fundraiser in the spring. I can't say enough good things about Jacqueline and about Aumazo.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Jacqueline has been doing a great job over the years to be able to open this place for girls. She will succeed and I do hope others will follow.
Nathalie Leboucher.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

In spring of 2011, Jacqueline Audige Tchouassi, the founder of Aumazo Inc., and I coordinated a service-learning trip to Bankondji, Cameroon. We led a group of students and faculty from Mount St. Mary's University to Bankondji where we made friends for life. There we witnessed the energy of men and women eager to provide quality education to their children, and particularly, a quality secondary education to their young women. Jacqueline is an inspiration to us all as are the people of Bankondji. Her committment and unwavering devotion to the project of building a secondary school for girls in Bankondji have kept the project on track and moving forward despite obstacles and challenges.
This school is being built because Jacqueline and the people of Bankondji do not give up.
I am humbled and forever grateful to have been included in Jacqueline's world. Aumazo Inc. is not only a desirable organization, but a necessary one. It is an organization founded by a Cameroon native who understands her people and their needs. There is nothing more reassuring than knowing the non-profit one supports is grounded in a deep knowledge and understanding of the people it purports to serve. Aumazo Inc. is a work of great integrity, and an organization that inspires works of integrity. Thank you, Jacqueline for the great honor and opportunity to be connected with your work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase donations to the organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My visit to Cameroon 2 years ago with the Mount St. Mary's team of faculty and students began my love for Africa....specifically the people of Bankondji. Education is a powerful tool for change; and educating girls extends that positive change to their future families. This project is so worthwhile to support as it will currently build strong women and provide educated citizens in the future. During my visit one of the Sisters at the Daughters of Charity said that “Africa gets into your skin.” I feel that I came home with a piece of Africa in my heart. The land is beautiful. The people are beautiful. My memories are beautiful. I am proud to teach my students at the University about this wonderful project and how to support it with our monies and prayers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

Currently working with empowering women and children in Bangladesh through education, I cannot stress the importance of providing this type of assistance in all developing countries. There should never be a lack of support to any organization that strengthens this cause, and Aumazo is one that has well internalized and established itself into the situation. In providing resources from the bottom-level up to the top, it deserves much plausible recognition for their ongoing efforts, and more love and support from the global community.
Wishing Aumazo all the best of luck- Great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

The first time I heard about Aumazo was through a close friend of mine. I am from one of the counties with which Cameroon share its frontier (Gabon) so when I heard about Aumazo and the goals that they wanted to reach I was more than exited to be able to volunteer. In addition it’s not every day that you come across a non-profit organization that has the ambition to bring education to Africa for this reason I strongly believe that they do need more recognition and help from anyone for the hard work that they’re doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

Education in Africa, especially for young girls, is a cause that is very dear to my heart. I believe that it is one of the most critical factors to reducing poverty and inequality. So when I heard about Aumazo, its mission and the great work that its founder, Jacqueline Audige, is doing in rural Cameroon, I immediately thought that it was an organization that was worth supporting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

The first time I heard about Aumazo was through the McGill African Student Society, as they were hosting an event for which a percentage of the proceeds collected that night would go to the organization. I read about the organization before attending the event, just to see what it was all about. It was refreshing to see an african women at the head of this initiative and the uniqueness in their approach in tackling this pending issue. People and organizations like these make me a proud African

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them even more resources and capital!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us design a functional fundraising plan Volunteer