Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been volunteering onstage and off with The Augusta Players since the year 2000. Our whole family has participated in one way or another. The kids began with the youth programming when they were young. Just last year our daughter realized her dream of playing Maria in The Sound of Music. The Augusta Players is truly a slice of Broadway in lil ole Augusta.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I was not a big live theater person until my wife "dragged" me to an Augusta Players production many years ago. I could not believe what I was seeing on stage. These people were not professionals? They had day jobs? Could have fooled me. Now I am not only a season ticket holder, but a donor as well. The are a very "professional" group, and deserve a great review!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been enjoying Augusta players and been a season ticket holder for over 20 years. During that time I have at times done volunteer work and was on the board for 2 years, serving as treasurer. Their performances are always great, sometimes even better than I have seen by professional troupes. The committment and professionalism of the folks that run Augusta Players, as well as the directors result in hit after hit. I have never heard anyone come away from one of their performances disappointed! They are defititely worthy of being called a "great nonprofit".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have dedicated almost 10 years of my life so far to the Auguta Players. All I can say is that I cannot wait for 10 more! This is an outstanding group of individuals who dedicate their time to provide the community of Augusta with Broadway level performances in a community theatre town. I have never met more caring and passionate volunteers and I truly love and enjoy all of the time that I have put into this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help build or paint a set. Help move a set in or out of the theatre. Do some filing or phone answering in the office.