Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.878385
Write A Review
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

API Inc. has been invaluable to me. I would not be half the mother I am today were it not for the API listserv I belong to, moderated by API leaders.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

It is awesome to be able to connect with other AP parents. Thank you to all who make it possible.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have been a part of my local API support group since right around the time my first child was born. That group has been a lifeline for me, and I am so grateful to have had the support and resources of API available to me right from the start as I was making decisions on how best to care for my brand new baby. Prior to having my own child, I had little experience with kids and mostly only knew that I wanted to bring up my child in a gentle, nurturing way that helped my son thrive, and I knew that I needed to do things differently from how I was raised in order to ensure that my kids felt loved and secure about who they are rather than fearful and people-pleasing. API gave me the support and knowledge I needed to feel confident navigating new territory starting with the newborn phase, and ever since, any time I have needed help as my kids have gotten older, I still find that the API group support is my absolute most helpful resource of all, reminding me not only of the research and groundbreaking work of attachment parenting experts around the world when I've needed it, but also giving me practical, hands-on advice on complex issues I've faced with my kids all the way up to school-age and allowing me to give back to other parents facing similar issues. I am so grateful for the work API does and I support them 1,000%. Our kids need more love and compassion from parents and caregivers, and API is changing the world. It certainly changed mine, and my family is so much the better for it.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The information provided by API is priceless in helping to guide parents and families. I'm so very thankful I have been able to benefit from their outreach efforts. I believe wholeheartedly in their philosophy and mission.
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Attachment Parenting International is one of my to go sources for parenting guidance. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The area of attachment parenting is a quickly growing parenting "trend" propelled forward by a collective desire to grow. API is a great support to parents like myself who feel like we are parenting "against the grain" but fully feel that we are parenting by heart. Our children are the most important investment we can make for the world. I am happy to have a place to turn when I feel like an alien in a world of disconnected parenting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

When my first son was born I was overwhelmed with nurturing instincts that I did not expect and that were not supported in the mainstream culture. I knew these methods were what my son needed, but I didn't have a name for them and I couldn't fully explain why they felt right as a mother. Attachment Parenting International was the first forum I found that explained with solid information the practices that can raise a happy, empathetic child. I do still believe the world can be a more peaceful place and I believe it begins with raising our children with peace. Thank you API!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

API has been a wonderful resource for me and my local AP group, providing us with access to numerous articles, books, blog posts and more which give us valuable research-based information that supports what we are trying to accomplish as parents and helps enhance the lives of our families and community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I was first exposed to Attachment Parenting through the Dr. Sears book and I resolved to raise my kids this way which was at the opposite end of the spectrum of how I was raised. It has been a long road of self education and self discovery, but we are 10 years in Attachment Parenting, we have done the whole thing: carrying in a sling, cosleeping, extended breastfeeding, no corporate punishment, non-violent communication. There is no AP network where I live in Europe. I was so excited to hear about this group. The emails I get help me to continue being educated about AP parenting as my kids get bigger and we have to change how we AP parent but the spirit remains the same!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

API offers amazing AP support and advice!! For those of us that have non-supporters of AP in our lives, API helps to make you feel RIGHT in your hearts decision to continue on the AP path. I am very grateful That I found the organization and love reading all of their useful articles!! Thanks API and keep up the fantastic work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write articles, edit, write grants, fundraise, moderate forums, help with membership, research, organize volunteers,... Volunteer