Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.878385
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Amazing group!! Very helpful leaders, wonderful support meetings, and a great way to network with other parents who parent in a similar fashion. Sound principles to guide us in creating loving and lasting relationships with our children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been fortunate to volunteer with API for six months now and let me tell you, I am so impressed with the dedication exhibited by the leaders and other volunteers. They are not only devoted to the ideals of attachment parenting, but to API as an organization as well. API serves the important role of educating the general public about attachment parenting, what it is and sometimes more importantly, what it isn't. In addition to education, API provides support and thought leadership to parents all over the world. The organization is almost 100% run by volunteers and yet produces high quality publications on a consistent and frequent basis. Parenting is a darn tough job and one that can be lonely at times, especially when you are raising your children in a way that others may find nontraditional to current standards and even a bit odd. API serves as a meeting place that always leaves a light on for these passionate parents.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

API is an organisation with potential to change the world, I know they have changed my world. When my first child was born I was a college educated woman with a degree in psychology yet I felt lost and uncertain what was best for my child, I followed my instincts mostly. Now that I have found the API my second child has the benefits of my feeling secure in my choices and instincts and the excitement that I may make a contribution to world peace by being a mom and an API practitioner..

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The area of attachment parenting is a quickly growing parenting "trend" propelled forward by a collective desire to grow. API is a great support to parents like myself who feel like we are parenting "against the grain" but fully feel that we are parenting by heart. Our children are the most important investment we can make for the world. I am happy to have a place to turn when I feel like an alien in a world of disconnected parenting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

When my first son was born I was overwhelmed with nurturing instincts that I did not expect and that were not supported in the mainstream culture. I knew these methods were what my son needed, but I didn't have a name for them and I couldn't fully explain why they felt right as a mother. Attachment Parenting International was the first forum I found that explained with solid information the practices that can raise a happy, empathetic child. I do still believe the world can be a more peaceful place and I believe it begins with raising our children with peace. Thank you API!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

API has been a gift in my life, not only have I made friends, and a support system that has surrounded me, and helped make my parenting journey so much easier, and enjoyable, but I have been able to keep up my professional journey through my volunteer service. API allows me to keep my focus right where I want it on my kids while I stay at home. And I get to keep my skills sharp and continue to travel on my professional path. Making sure I will always have a fresh resume with relevant experience for when I am ready to return to the work world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my personal parenting journey. The support and information has been invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the staff so that projects could be given the time and attention needed to grow as fast as the needs of the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I've met many friends, and confidants. And I believe I am a better parent because of the volunteer work I do with API.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Wonderful, Satisfied, Useful, Needed, Respected, Happy

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

If people would follow the philosphy of attachment parenting as advocated by API, we could actually begin to produce generations of children that become exceptional grown-ups.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2012

more

July 7, 2012

Bringing up our own children, I knew parenting was powerful, AND I sometimes felt overwhelmed with the constancy of it. Finding Attachment Parenting, I found not just the burgeoning research on our early years, but also translation of that research into "news I could use." It was a lifeline. Later, working with parents of babies with disabilities, and then with teen parents, API gave me mother-friendly explanations of everyday ways to help babies grow up emotionally healthy. API's information is my Rosetta Stone: my way to translate the language of developmental and brain research into ways to live sustainably. It's emotional ecology, starting with parenting, affecting the next seven generations. It's a way to "save the world" that works at a very deep level, in a lasting way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2012

more

July 7, 2012

Attachment Parenting International has helped me heal myself from childhood wounds and create a healthier, happier present and future for my own children. The research and support they provide has bolstered me and my husband many times as we faced the challenges of parenthood. Following API's 8 Principles of Parenting gives us deep joy in the process, when other 'methods' and teachings bring disconnection and despair. We see the benefits for our young children already; they each have a heightened sense of empathy, and a secure sense of self. I wish all children could be parented this way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

API has been a wonderful resource for me and my local AP group, providing us with access to numerous articles, books, blog posts and more which give us valuable research-based information that supports what we are trying to accomplish as parents and helps enhance the lives of our families and community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write articles, edit, write grants, fundraise, moderate forums, help with membership, research, organize volunteers,... Volunteer