Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.878385
Write A Review
October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

API gave me the confidence to trust my instincts by providing access to quality resources and meaningful support. I was inspired to become an accredited leader so that I could offer other parents in my community an opportunity to join this wonderful community. API has given me the chance to make difference in the lives of families who believe, as I do, in the power of compassionate parenting. API is unique in the scope and quality of the research and evidence-based approaches they promote so that parents can fully invest in the relationship with their children as the profoundly important and impactful experience that it is. The mission of API is realized every day by the dedicated volunteers who work to spread its message of peace through parenting, and donors can be confident that donations go to making a tangible impact on the lives of families looking for support in their choices to respect, love, and respond with attentive empathy to their children. I am proud to volunteer with API and feel so grateful for this organization; it has truly changed my life and the lives of my family members who are the recipients of the qualities of patience and empathy that I have learned through API.
October 8, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with a local API support group since my first child was a year old, first as a parent coming to meetings and play groups and finding a peer group for me and my children. This brought me out of my isolation as a stay-at-home mother and provided many opportunities to give and receive support. My local group was a safe haven where I could parent the way that felt right to me and I knew that, even if the parents in the group didn't do everything the same way, we would all be respectful of each other's choices. API's Eight Parenting Principles provides a great structure to the group, focusing on the most important needs that children have, but leaving how to meet those needs up to the people who know those children the best - their parents. My two kids have grown into caring, responsible teenagers, and now I run my own API group. My involvement with API has given me great confidence, both as a parent and as a leader.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Raising children is the most rewarding and challenging work I've ever done. It's nice to have a community of like-minded parents to go to whenever I've needed support or just a listening, understanding ear.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Attachment Parenting International is responsible for my own empowerment as a father, It was through AP that I managed to find myself as an attached father and to nurture strong and secure attachment with my son. I couldn't be any more grateful than I am right now.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I found API when I was the new parent to an infant. We began attending meetings and events when my daughter was 8 weeks old, and I really don't know how I would have made it through parenting her without API. The group has consistently offered a welcoming, safe, and gentle atmosphere where I have learned so much about parenting, have gathered emotional support, and have been motivated to parent consciously. I am so inspired by the women I have met, and continue to learn from them everyday. We have educational meetings, hikes, playdates, and book club. My best friends today are other mamas that I have met in API, and they challenge me to grow as a parent while also offering non-judgmental support. I really can't imagine my life without this organization! Although I am far from a perfect parent, I have a clear vision of what I aspire to be, and I continue to work toward that vision each day.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The information provided by API is priceless in helping to guide parents and families. I'm so very thankful I have been able to benefit from their outreach efforts. I believe wholeheartedly in their philosophy and mission.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

When I was a new mom, I found an API meeting in my community. The first time I went, I knew I was in the right place. Every month I looked forward to attending meetings, and eventually we started a weekly playgroup as well. My family had finally found our tribe in a part of the country that otherwise had very different views to ours. When we left that city, I knew that API could offer the same opportunity of building a community in my new city, so I trained to become a leader with API and I am so happy to offer support to new parents--new parents who, just like me and my family, want to find their tribe.
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Attachment Parenting International is one of my to go sources for parenting guidance. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I use the information they post and publish both personally with my own kid and with clients as a Marriage & Family Therapist. I recommend them to other parents regularly as well as sharing the info I get from them with my colleagues.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

API benefited me as a member for many years as a new parent before I decided to volunteer time to this great organization. They have been by my side through ups and downs and support me and enable to me help support others in my community and for that I am very thankful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write articles, edit, write grants, fundraise, moderate forums, help with membership, research, organize volunteers,... Volunteer