Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Write A Review
July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps' work is nearly unique in the nonprofit sector and fills a need for capacity-building across borders. This program allows talented nonprofit professionals to come to the U.S. and gain nonprofit management skills, while strengthening the organizations where they serve. As Senior Program Manager, I've seen up close how many Atlas Corps Fellows learn so much from the Fellowship and gain access to an incredible network of other leaders. At the same time, I've also seen how much the U.S.-based organizations gain from having a Fellow on their team, giving their international perspective and sharing their expertise. Atlas Corps is not just working on one kind of issue or in one country, but a wide range of issues around the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Service Corps gives the talented and experienced the opportunity to explore and develop their potentials in a different cultural setting. It is not easy to bring together people around from the globe to share and learn new experiences in the non-profit sector so as to give much of their services in the field of their expertise. It is an innovative way of bringing the world together and creating peace. The experience learnt by fellows with the cultural amalgamation is good enough to be tolerant to other from different parts of the world. Thumbs Atlas Service Corps

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Richards Matthew. Atlas corps is one of the greatest NGO that currently exist because of their far reaching vision to transform the world to be a better place for all. I have see a good numbers of lives that this great organization has transformed, some are from my country Nigeria. this is why am apply to the next set to go from my country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am serving at CARE which is largest non-profit in U.S as an Atlas Corps Fellow. It is a great experience. Today, its been 2 months and I am feeling like a lot of changes in my ways of working, thinking approach and I am coming across with many ideas to address the issue. It is a great opportunity and I would highly recommend if you want to advance your career in short period of time, you want to enjoy your work overseas, you want to have networking, you want to meet with brilliant people and if you have a passion, choose Atlas Corps. It is fun and great deal of learning by be an Atlas Corps Fellow.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review 10 applications of the 2,000 we receive each year to become Atlas Corps Fellows Volunteer