Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is one of the best non-profit organizations in the world that has been helping non-profit leaders from around the world - especially from the developing countries to come to the US and other developed countries for professional trainings and experiences. Their contribution towards tackling social issues around the globe is through building capacities of those who are part of the societies that confront these issues. I love their dedication towards what they do, I wish them all the successes in their endeavor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the model they are working on is amazing, and it does not require any change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AtlasCorps picks great fellows and represents the future of cross-cultural education and leadership in the international development and non-profit sector. If you want to take your work to another level, you should host an Atlas Corps fellow who will bring an amazing perspective and unique skills from their country and life experience. Our fellow from Kenya helped us train our members on the perspective of the recipient of a capacity building study and she also became a great friend and colleague.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a global social entrerpeneur transforming how universities connect their graduates with careers that maximizes impact and income, I repeatedly hear students and young graduates become frustrated with fellowship programs that don't enable them to combine leveraging their management skill set with a global meaningful experience. Atlas Service Corps is a unique way to respond to this need! Atlas Corps gives emerging leaders a one of a kind opportunity to leverage their leadership skills within a different cultural setting. It is very challenging to match quality social innovators with top nonprofits around the world, but again and again the Atlas Service Corps team delivers just that. From my conversations with a number of Atlas Service Corps alumni, the lessons learned by fellows and host organizations alike are transformational both at an individual as well as at an organizational/sector level. Altas Service Corps has all the right ingredients: Top notch mission, outstanding team, and stellar implementation, pretty rare in the social sector, I wish them all the best in their growth and continued success.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I worked at Atlas Corps for over two years and it was a life changing experience. I truly believe in this organizations vision and more importantly, the implementation of that vision. Not only is their mission innovative but their practices are as well. I am always impressed by the caliber of Fellows the program attracts. This proves that there is indeed talent all around the world but the opportunity to showcase and capitalize on that talent is missing. Atlas Corps is more than a great nonprofit, it is an organization that enables other nonprofits and nonprofit professionals to become great nonprofits and leaders in the field. There is a proven need for the service that Atlas Corps provides and I am excited to see its growth over the years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps with the Supervision of Mr. Scott Belle is the best nonprofit organization not only in USA but in the whole world. Because with its fellowship program which started in 2006 got more importance in the lives of professionals from development sector. Atlas Corps brings great opportunities for Different organizations and for the professionals who are working with different local communities around the world. The best thing in this organization is that they pick fellows from every country which is their strength and big achievement. I should say Atlas Corps is the only organization which is working a cause in true meaning. I should be proud to be a part of Atlas Corps. Good Luck

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review 10 applications of the 2,000 we receive each year to become Atlas Corps Fellows Volunteer