Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

As an Atlas Corps intern, I had the unique opportunity to see the organization from a more detail oriented, personal perspective. I can safely say that Atlas Corps is exactly what it advertises itself as: a superb organization that develops both professional non-profit leaders and organizations. The staff are some of the most committed, hard-working professionals I have ever worked with, and the fellows are gifted change-makers that are some of the best in the non-profit field. Atlas Corps' network connects the best and brightest around the world, creating a global community in which ideas, resources, and contacts can be shared. The organization is a true testament to the belief that change and development are global ideas, and that they can become realities through the creation of new opportunities where previously, there were few.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise the English Teaching in Colombia program to a greater extent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Virtual volunteering - love it! Atlas Corps provides me an opportunity to connect with the world as I help to review applications from around the world. They really do exceptional work inspiring emerging global leaders!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the number of organizations hosting Fellows - they are amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps is the opportunity of a lifetime. My experience as an Atlas Corps Fellow is one of the most important events in my career. This organization empowers social entrepreneurs from around the world by providing a paid professional exchange program that not only has allowed me to learn from one of the best nonprofits in the United States, I am also getting to meet some of the most inspiring and brilliant young minds from around the world as part of an exclusive community. It is truly a privilege to be a part of this Fellowship. Atlas Corps is a very innovative approach to multiplying social good. If you are a young nonprofit professional with a passion for social development, a taste for adventure, a love for challenges, and want to meet people who will make a difference in our communities, then Atlas Corps is perfect for you. I assure you, there is nothing quite like it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more visibility in Latin American countries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a current Atlas Corps Fellow representing India, I have been fortunate to be selected for such a competitive fellowship. Atlas Corps Inc. is one of the leading Non-Profit organizations bringing highly skilled change-maker and game-changers from across the world. The Fellowship not only strengthens cultural diversity and engagement but also looks at creating high-end professional attitudes to build leadership and long-lasting relationships between fellows and host organizations. Every aspiring international development leader must apply and share about this growing community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would share about Atlas Corps Inc. and the Fellowship as widely as possible so that more and more professionals experience the best of the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Been a volunteer with this incredible change-making organization for more than 3 years. The fellows they engage from across the globe are not just tomorrow's leaders: they are today's leaders. Thank you, Atlas Corps, for the opportunity to engage!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create strategic partnerships with more nonprofits outside of the MidAtlantic regions, like Seattle, Denver & Portland.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AS an Atlas Corps fellow, I believe that it is through Atlas Corps' cross cultural, cross sector and cross geographical exchanges that we can come up with new and innovative ideas to address global development.

However, this Fellowship is more than professional development; it is about
personal development and how we can become better humans to improve the lives of others. I was working on building leadership in girls trafficked into the sex trade in some corner of the world called Mumbai, in India. I became an Atlas Corps Fellow to learn new perspectives in leadership development at American Express and to join this inspiring crew. Just in my first month, I toured the national Mall with a former white house worker, salsa danced with the best from Mexico, and learned about the pediatric AIDS situation in South Sudan!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps and the Atlas Corps Fellowship has been a great opportunity to meet likeminded changemakers from around the world and change the perspective around international service and volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Working as a intern at Atlas Corps have been very interesting and I have learned a lot. I did not have any internship experience before I applied for this job. Competing against many others, Atlas Corps gave me the opportunity to start my professional career. Everybody needs to start at one place, right? I feel that I have been very included in the work and that my supervisor actually is dependent on my work. Others come to their internship, write a paper, and then go home. I know how it feels to be given the opportunity to develop as a professional and as a person. My example highlights a part of Atlas Corps "Big Idea": talent is equally distributed around the world, opportunity is not. Through their unique exchange program, which have been profiled as "best practice" by the Brookings Institute, Atlas Corps have given 140 talented professionals from 40 different countries an opportunity to make a difference. Atlas Corps tackles critical social issues by develop leaders, strengthens organizations, and promotes innovation. The world is changing rapidly and Atlas Corps are contributing to prepare us for the future. Leadership have always played a major role in the societies and will continue to do that in the future as well. I truly believe that the work Atlas Corps do make a difference and change the world to a better place. My time as an intern is soon over and I will go back to Norway. I have learned more from my internship than from my school this semester. Think about how much the participants of Atlas CorpsĀ“ exchange program learn and develop during their 12 to 18 months in the U.S. It is an honor to nominate Atlas Corps. I hope that the organization receives all the credit it deserves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Atlas Corps Fellowship program is an incredible opportunity for nonprofit professionals. As a Fellow serving at Atlas Corps, this experience continues to be one at which I learn best practices and skills that will help me work towards becoming a nonprofit leader in the years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review 10 applications of the 2,000 we receive each year to become Atlas Corps Fellows Volunteer