Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps and the Atlas Corps Fellowship has been a great opportunity to meet likeminded changemakers from around the world and change the perspective around international service and volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AtlasCorps picks great fellows and represents the future of cross-cultural education and leadership in the international development and non-profit sector. If you want to take your work to another level, you should host an Atlas Corps fellow who will bring an amazing perspective and unique skills from their country and life experience. Our fellow from Kenya helped us train our members on the perspective of the recipient of a capacity building study and she also became a great friend and colleague.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Working as a intern at Atlas Corps have been very interesting and I have learned a lot. I did not have any internship experience before I applied for this job. Competing against many others, Atlas Corps gave me the opportunity to start my professional career. Everybody needs to start at one place, right? I feel that I have been very included in the work and that my supervisor actually is dependent on my work. Others come to their internship, write a paper, and then go home. I know how it feels to be given the opportunity to develop as a professional and as a person. My example highlights a part of Atlas Corps "Big Idea": talent is equally distributed around the world, opportunity is not. Through their unique exchange program, which have been profiled as "best practice" by the Brookings Institute, Atlas Corps have given 140 talented professionals from 40 different countries an opportunity to make a difference. Atlas Corps tackles critical social issues by develop leaders, strengthens organizations, and promotes innovation. The world is changing rapidly and Atlas Corps are contributing to prepare us for the future. Leadership have always played a major role in the societies and will continue to do that in the future as well. I truly believe that the work Atlas Corps do make a difference and change the world to a better place. My time as an intern is soon over and I will go back to Norway. I have learned more from my internship than from my school this semester. Think about how much the participants of Atlas CorpsĀ“ exchange program learn and develop during their 12 to 18 months in the U.S. It is an honor to nominate Atlas Corps. I hope that the organization receives all the credit it deserves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Atlas Corps Fellowship program is an incredible opportunity for nonprofit professionals. As a Fellow serving at Atlas Corps, this experience continues to be one at which I learn best practices and skills that will help me work towards becoming a nonprofit leader in the years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a global social entrerpeneur transforming how universities connect their graduates with careers that maximizes impact and income, I repeatedly hear students and young graduates become frustrated with fellowship programs that don't enable them to combine leveraging their management skill set with a global meaningful experience. Atlas Service Corps is a unique way to respond to this need! Atlas Corps gives emerging leaders a one of a kind opportunity to leverage their leadership skills within a different cultural setting. It is very challenging to match quality social innovators with top nonprofits around the world, but again and again the Atlas Service Corps team delivers just that. From my conversations with a number of Atlas Service Corps alumni, the lessons learned by fellows and host organizations alike are transformational both at an individual as well as at an organizational/sector level. Altas Service Corps has all the right ingredients: Top notch mission, outstanding team, and stellar implementation, pretty rare in the social sector, I wish them all the best in their growth and continued success.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I worked at Atlas Corps for over two years and it was a life changing experience. I truly believe in this organizations vision and more importantly, the implementation of that vision. Not only is their mission innovative but their practices are as well. I am always impressed by the caliber of Fellows the program attracts. This proves that there is indeed talent all around the world but the opportunity to showcase and capitalize on that talent is missing. Atlas Corps is more than a great nonprofit, it is an organization that enables other nonprofits and nonprofit professionals to become great nonprofits and leaders in the field. There is a proven need for the service that Atlas Corps provides and I am excited to see its growth over the years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Ok, so I am a little biased, as the Founder, CEO and on the Board, but I think these reviews are important and I want to briefly, candidly and personally, tell you why I love Atlas Corps. The vision of Atlas Corps is elegant and beautiful - a world where nonprofit leaders cross borders, serve, learn and return home to create a global generation working together to tackle social issues. But we all know vision, rarely lines up with the hard logistics of reality. However, at Atlas Corps, what we have seen in six years, in the realization of this vision beyond our wildest dreams. We have now supported 141 leaders, from 41 different countries. A crazy diverse, insanely talented, community, perhaps family, of nonprofit professionals committed to global service. When the Muslim woman from Pakistan becomes best friends with the Evangelical Christian from Nigeria, when doctors from North Sudan become housemates with environmental workers from South Sudan, when a Mexican peace activist learns from a youth leader from Zimbabwe and Belgium --- this gives me hope for the world. Atlas Corps deserves 6 stars (not 5!) because our Fellows are amazing. We have a ways to go to improve our training program, we make some mistakes, we are not perfect, but our Fellows represent the potential of perfect - a world no longer divided by political, racial or religious lines, but a world united by common values, passion and desire to make a difference. Thank you for your support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Service Corps gives the talented and experienced the opportunity to explore and develop their potentials in a different cultural setting. It is not easy to bring together people around from the globe to share and learn new experiences in the non-profit sector so as to give much of their services in the field of their expertise. It is an innovative way of bringing the world together and creating peace. The experience learnt by fellows with the cultural amalgamation is good enough to be tolerant to other from different parts of the world. Thumbs Atlas Service Corps

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Richards Matthew. Atlas corps is one of the greatest NGO that currently exist because of their far reaching vision to transform the world to be a better place for all. I have see a good numbers of lives that this great organization has transformed, some are from my country Nigeria. this is why am apply to the next set to go from my country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a proud Atlas Corps alumna (serving in Bogota, Colombo 2009 - 2010) and a member of the executive board. Atlas Corps builds personal and professional bridges between exceptional young non-profit leaders around the world and organizations committed to social change. For an Atlas Corps fellow, they get the experience of a lifetime to serve abroad at a organization for a year, gaining skills, experience and contacts. For the host organizations, they have the benefit of working with some of the best, brightest and most committed social leaders in the world. Everyone wins, including the greater global good!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review 10 applications of the 2,000 we receive each year to become Atlas Corps Fellows Volunteer