Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps' work is nearly unique in the nonprofit sector and fills a need for capacity-building across borders. This program allows talented nonprofit professionals to come to the U.S. and gain nonprofit management skills, while strengthening the organizations where they serve. As Senior Program Manager, I've seen up close how many Atlas Corps Fellows learn so much from the Fellowship and gain access to an incredible network of other leaders. At the same time, I've also seen how much the U.S.-based organizations gain from having a Fellow on their team, giving their international perspective and sharing their expertise. Atlas Corps is not just working on one kind of issue or in one country, but a wide range of issues around the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps is the opportunity of a lifetime. My experience as an Atlas Corps Fellow is one of the most important events in my career. This organization empowers social entrepreneurs from around the world by providing a paid professional exchange program that not only has allowed me to learn from one of the best nonprofits in the United States, I am also getting to meet some of the most inspiring and brilliant young minds from around the world as part of an exclusive community. It is truly a privilege to be a part of this Fellowship. Atlas Corps is a very innovative approach to multiplying social good. If you are a young nonprofit professional with a passion for social development, a taste for adventure, a love for challenges, and want to meet people who will make a difference in our communities, then Atlas Corps is perfect for you. I assure you, there is nothing quite like it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more visibility in Latin American countries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a current Atlas Corps Fellow representing India, I have been fortunate to be selected for such a competitive fellowship. Atlas Corps Inc. is one of the leading Non-Profit organizations bringing highly skilled change-maker and game-changers from across the world. The Fellowship not only strengthens cultural diversity and engagement but also looks at creating high-end professional attitudes to build leadership and long-lasting relationships between fellows and host organizations. Every aspiring international development leader must apply and share about this growing community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would share about Atlas Corps Inc. and the Fellowship as widely as possible so that more and more professionals experience the best of the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Been a volunteer with this incredible change-making organization for more than 3 years. The fellows they engage from across the globe are not just tomorrow's leaders: they are today's leaders. Thank you, Atlas Corps, for the opportunity to engage!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create strategic partnerships with more nonprofits outside of the MidAtlantic regions, like Seattle, Denver & Portland.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is one of the best non-profit organizations in the world that has been helping non-profit leaders from around the world - especially from the developing countries to come to the US and other developed countries for professional trainings and experiences. Their contribution towards tackling social issues around the globe is through building capacities of those who are part of the societies that confront these issues. I love their dedication towards what they do, I wish them all the successes in their endeavor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the model they are working on is amazing, and it does not require any change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Atlas Corps & CIPE think tanks LINKS fellowship was the impulse I needed as a researcher in a think tank in Kyiv, Ukraine.

The 6-month-long visiting fellowship in one of the top U.S. think tanks (the Heritage Foundation) gave me what I aimed for and more: knowledge of how a modern think
tank works, how the research is efficiently connected with communications and community outreach, and a dynamic network of professional contacts. Also, I was able to contribute to bridging the informational gap between the USA and Ukraine by speaking and writing about economic and political developments in my home country.

I recommend Atlas Corps service for young professionals who are looking for fresh ideas, world-class experience, and personal development in a culturally diverse setting.

Iryna

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invite more fellows from Eastern Europe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

It is a traditional thought that too many cooks spoil the broth. To have an idea where leaders are invited from across the world to serve is innovative but risky. Atlas corps succeeds tremendously in containing their energies and still getting the work done. It is like a parliament or senate where everyone is learning to be president. Unusual but awesome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A more honest and genuine effort of feedback and do something about it is what will make them better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AS an Atlas Corps fellow, I believe that it is through Atlas Corps' cross cultural, cross sector and cross geographical exchanges that we can come up with new and innovative ideas to address global development.

However, this Fellowship is more than professional development; it is about
personal development and how we can become better humans to improve the lives of others. I was working on building leadership in girls trafficked into the sex trade in some corner of the world called Mumbai, in India. I became an Atlas Corps Fellow to learn new perspectives in leadership development at American Express and to join this inspiring crew. Just in my first month, I toured the national Mall with a former white house worker, salsa danced with the best from Mexico, and learned about the pediatric AIDS situation in South Sudan!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Atlas Corps and the Atlas Corps Fellowship has been a great opportunity to meet likeminded changemakers from around the world and change the perspective around international service and volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AtlasCorps picks great fellows and represents the future of cross-cultural education and leadership in the international development and non-profit sector. If you want to take your work to another level, you should host an Atlas Corps fellow who will bring an amazing perspective and unique skills from their country and life experience. Our fellow from Kenya helped us train our members on the perspective of the recipient of a capacity building study and she also became a great friend and colleague.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Review 10 applications of the 2,000 we receive each year to become Atlas Corps Fellows Volunteer