Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been a part of Athletes for Kids for three years now and the experiences that I have had with my buddy have gone beyond my expectations. I'm so thankful to be with a program that directly affects my own community, and seeing my buddy mature has been the most rewarding experience in my life. I can only hope that the friendship I have with my buddy will last beyond my high school years. I would recommend AFK to any parent with a son/daughter in need of a mentor, role model, or friend. In addition, I recommend this organization to any athlete who wants to have a positive influence on a child's life - it will be life changing for you as well!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

This is such a great organization that really makes a difference. Mentors gain as much as their buddies do from the experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I love working for Athletes for Kids, it is a great organization that helps alot of kids that really need it. What else can you ask for!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

My son joined AFK as a Mentor two years ago. It has been the most amazing experience and has created a relationship between my son and his child that will last a lifetime. AFK has taught my son so many lifelong lessions and given him confidence, responsibility and compassion. AFK is a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers