Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

This is such a great organization that really makes a difference. Mentors gain as much as their buddies do from the experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I love working for Athletes for Kids, it is a great organization that helps alot of kids that really need it. What else can you ask for!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

My daughter was matched with a mentor from Athletes For Kids 3 years ago and continues in the program. Her mentor has helped her build confidence in her social skills that she now uses in building friendships with others. Her mentor is an important part of my daughter's journey to growing into an independent young woman. Their friendship is one of a kind!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was asked to join the board for Athletes For Kids this year, this organization really changes the lives it touches. Not only the kids who they match through their mentor/mentee program but the families of the kids and the community in which these students are apart of are changed for the better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

My son joined AFK as a Mentor two years ago. It has been the most amazing experience and has created a relationship between my son and his child that will last a lifetime. AFK has taught my son so many lifelong lessions and given him confidence, responsibility and compassion. AFK is a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I joined the board after my son got involved as a mentor with Athletes for Kids. It has helped him to appreciate how lucky he is. He really looks forward to spending time with his little buddy and he see how much it means to him as well. It's been a real growing experience for him.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers