Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

The humane society's low cost neutering program has helped me help afford to take care of more cats than i would have without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

The people involved with AAHS have been phenomenally helpful over the years. Four of my five cats are rescues from AAHS. A few years ago, I fell in love with a big brown tabby at the adoption center. I was reluctant to adopt him because he had been declawed and I had four dogs. He had been adopted and then returned at least once to the shelter. He was a biter. He bit my daughter's arm leaving two large gashes. I called the center. The first reaction was to let me know I could return him, and there wasn't any underlying judgment detected in her voice. This made me feel better. However, I didn't want to return him. I wanted to know how I could help him adjust. I got a lot of information that day and his biting behavior ceased. He is a big cuddler now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I adopted one of my cats from AAHS three years ago, and the service provided by the staff was exceptional! They were very helpful and knew each cat's personality and quirks, so it was an easy process to find the perfect match for our home. I would certainly recommend this organization to others in our area if they're looking to adopt or to use any of their other great, low-cost services!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

AAHS has amazing service! They are very clean and make sure the animals are well taken care of. I went in to visit for about a month before I adopted my cat (back in August), and every time the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the animals and their "personalities". I've been in several more times since adopting her, and continue to be impressed. If I had the means, I would happily adopt from them again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

AAHS is a great institution here in Athens. They help numerous animals and their staff is awesome!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers