Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 30, 2013

ARHP is one of the few organizations that brings professionals from all disciplines and specialties together for education, networking, and collaboration. Given that the best health care in Reproductive Health involves multiple disciplines and requires cross-specialty collaboration, this is a critical need that ARHP fills very well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

ARHP provides outstanding evidence based professional education and clinical resources to clinicians from a host of professions. The organization supports interprofessional collaboration and works to ensure access to the highest quality reproductive health care for all patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their membership and funding to widen their reach

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 28, 2013

ARHP is a great organization that provides evidence-based education to health care providers of various disciplines. Their programs, conferences, and resources are top-notch and have a great impact on the field of reproductive health.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I attended my first ARHP conference almost a decade ago as a young recent graduate of family medicine, I recall the then and now CEO Wayne Shields coming up to me and warmly greeting me although we had never met. That was a crucial moment for me, as I realized this was an organization where you can truly make a difference if you have the heart and desire to do so. After many more meetings, and years of using ARHP online educational resources and passing on this wisdom to my trainees, I have committed to becoming a board member of this organization with pride.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a multi-disciplinary organization that provides education, training and support for all members of the Sexual and Reproductive Health team, ARHP is the premier professional group in the field. Its annual meetings provide an opportunity for learning and engagement with colleagues and experts in an informative and supportive environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable more folks in the field to become aware of its benefits.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With ARHP's web site, programs and conferences this small organization has connected and educated countless reproductive health professionals with the latest science based knowledge.
Go to any ARHP conference and you will find individuals in awe of this boutique organization, attendees will
speak teary eyed about ARHP's positive impact on their careers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fund it more so it can grow and have a wider presence in the community

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ARHP is the only interprofessional organization providing evidence-based sexual and reproductive education and training materials; check out the online resources through CORE and ARHPedia. As an educator and clinician, ARHP's resources enhance my teaching and provide essential educational resources for my patients. In addition to these wonderful teaching and patient resources, ARHP's policy briefs and position statements on advancing sexual and reproductive health care provide critical leadership for advancing the field where too often politics trumps science and good policy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ARHP makes a significant impact in the field of medical education and reproductive health. Their programs are accurate and relevant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow its membership base.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers