Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Since I learned of GSROC through a news report related to a GSD named Courage several years ago, I have been overwhelmed by the spirit of this organization. I am familiar with GSD rescue from another state and when I attended a simple meet and greet event in Costa Mesa at Centinela, I literally had to step away and cry. It is a struggle in the rescue world to maintain volunteer enthusiasm and committment but this group...I applaud them everyday. Not only was there a volunteer for each 'adoptable' dog in attendance but there were more in the store with bake sale items, selling goods to fundraise and answer questions about the rescued animals. I seriously was in awe. THANK YOU GSROC for being what you are and even when it feels like it is too much....you all come through time and time again. I love supporting this team even when I am not visiting CA. They certainly have broken the mold when it comes to a rescue organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have continued to be so very impressed with this dedicated group of volunteers. They rescue dogs - from shelters, and from some unspeakable situations, and bring some from the brink of death to robust health, then find permanent loving homes. They do home visits and help adopters make the canine addition a wonderful family member. Their web site is magnificent (again, all volunteer!) and brought up to date more than once a day.
I do not live in California, and am not a person who has much money to give, but I am known to this organization, and treated as if I lived "next door." The gift of life and love these wonderful people provide for the dogs they rescue is amazing. Each animal has its own before and after story, and so do all the people touched by this organization - volunteer, adoptive "parent," donor, shelter employee, and veterinarian.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything - except to find some source of income stream for the benefit of even more deserving dogs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

.. Thru a link on the social media site fb, I was introduced to gsroc.org in April, 2010. Courage, was a gorgeous GSD that was found emaciated, eating, rocks & dirt to survive.. The pictures of Courage were raw & graphic. I am an animal lovr, philanthropist & business owner, I knew @ that moment I had to get invloved. The volunteers, drs, nurses, caregivers, entire staff give these beautiful furbabies just what thei need Devotion of lov, endless hrs, medical treatment, fundrasiers. What most of the public doesn't see is their endless campagins in creating new wai's to get folks invloved & support throught the communiti. I am feel blessed from within to have this realtionship w/mi friends from so far awai.. I continue to donate monthli to this nonprofit, thru mi business I will continue to donate thru different platforms. This is a relationship that will last a lifetime. If you are lQQking for the tru winner here it would be gsroc,org & the furbabies. it is a win win win situation. Much lov to all the volunteers. Warm regards,"The CupCake Ladi" Nefertiti www.TheCupCakeLadi.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I first called German Shep. Rescue Orange County 2 yrs ago when my German Shepherd died..I wanted to donate her meds. They were so gracious and appreciative. They sent me a heartfelt thank you card and even called me to see how I was doing after my loss. Since then I donate when I can, and they always follow up w/ a hand written card. I follow them on facebook as well and see the time and effort they put in to save German Shepherds. Their genuine love of the breed is so evident. I also followed the story on the news about Courage..a german shep. that was tied up left to starve. They rescued him and took amazing care of him and found him a great home. These people are such an inspiration!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers