Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I have adopted two dogs from GSROC, and I have nothing but glowing praise for this organization. They are caring, professional and a class act all the way. Their volunteers do a thorough job of screening both dogs and potential adopters, and place dogs only with suitable individuals or families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 21, 2012

I adopted a dog from German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County in 2009. I had such a good experience that I became a volunteer in 2010. First, I was a recipient of the dedication and commitment that thi... more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a dog from this organization several years ago and was so impressed and happy with my experience that I soon became a volunteer. They really do right by the dogs they bring in to the rescue., they get veterinary care, heathy food and volunteers get the dogs out for walks several days a week. They carefully place each dog in a home where it will become a member of the family. They rescue senior animals as well as puppies. The dogs go to obedience classes with a volunteer and every weekend dogs are brought out to a meet and greet at a local pet store. A group that really strives to carry out its mission of helping animals in need.
P.S. just adopted my 2nd dog from them a few months ago!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have even more volunteers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2012

I adopted a dog from German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County in 2009. I had such a good experience that I became a volunteer in 2010. First, I was a recipient of the dedication and commitment that this organization demonstrates every day with every dog and every adoption. Now I help carry out these same values. GSROC is a wonderful place to adopt the right dog AND has been such a rewarding place for me to invest my time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my German Shepherd pup from this organization. I have the most amazing dog. I couldn't imagine life without him. German Shepherd Rescue takes such amazing care of their babies. They care and love for their babies so much that I had to become a volunteer for them. This is an amazing organization! Thank you German Shepherd Rescue for caring so much for you fur-babies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely none.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this organization!! I first learned of Association of German Shepherd Rescuers Inc in 2012 through Facebook. I started volunteering for the group in March of 2013 and I became a foster failure first in July and again in September 2013! I am honored to be a part of this amazing organization and even more honored to say that I have adopted from them twice now! The adoption counselors were amazing to work with on the selection and placement of my first rescue, Misty. I had just lost my 3 year old shepherd suddenly and unexpectantly. The love and support that I received from the entire group was beyond incredible. They helped me effortlessly and compassionately find the perfect dog to fill the void in my home. The process was so easy and quick although thorough at the same time. As a volunteer and an adopter of Association of German Shepherd Rescuers Inc., I can honestly say that this is a terrific organization that has wonderful dogs and provides the best care and treatment to its dogs. All of the dogs are vaccinated, micro-chipped, altered and in good health prior to being adopted out. They do home visits and get to know the applicants that are interested in adopting their dogs. They truly love and care for each and every dog in their care from the time they come into the rescue to the time they are adopted and beyond. I am very proud to be a part of the Association of German Shepherd Rescuers Inc family!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! They do the very best that they can within the financial limits they have!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I'm a volunteer at a California County Animal Shelter. Because shelters like ours have to take in all the stray and unwanted pets within the county boundaries, overcrowding can and does happen. To avoid pets being put to sleep to create needed kennel space, we look to rescue organizations for help.

Association of German Shepherd Rescuers, Inc has rescued many homeless shepherds. Many of these shepherds came to our shelter in poor condition. AGSR rescued them, got them healthy and have found them loving homes



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change the organization. I would wish to change our society -- more adopters who make a lifelong commitment to their pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

10 years ago we adopted our first shepherd, Molly, from GSROC. She recently passed away, but was the reason why I started volunteering with this awesome, dedicated, tireless group of people. I am proud to be part of this fantastic organization who rehomed over 400 beautiful dogs in 2011. Some of the "before" pictures of our dogs are almost too horrible to look at, but with love and devotion, these abused, neglected and thrown away animals are transformed into healthy, beautiful creatures that find love with their "furever families." We are now enjoying our second adoptee, Midas (in the picture). Thanks GSROC for keeping him safe until he found us :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

I cannot express in an email how much we appreciate GSROC. We now have 2 puppies from the rescue and love them both. The rescue worked with us to make sure we had great German Shepards that would fit in our lifestyle. They were very responsive in the beginning and have been very helpful with answers to questions since the adoption. We know we can count on them to support us in the future. I would go to no other adoption service. Thanks you so much GSROC for your help. Greg and Jacque Sherman

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

I'm a first time dog owner and the help and information they provided was so great. I was able to email and call with any questions I had. Every one was supportive and they made sure we got just the right dog for our home. We are so happy and are looking to adopt again. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

We went to an adoption event put on by the Irvine Animal Shelter and there were many organizations there. We really like the people from the GSROC. They were very informative and helpful. We got the 4-month old puppy we really wanted. Now 7 months later, she is a great dog and fitting in well with our family. The follow-up and training was great. We have recommended this organization to our friends and at least one of them have also adopted a dog through GSROC.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

We had just recently lost our beloved GSD Daisy. When I told my wife I was going to a breeder and she suggested we contact a rescue instead, I looked online and found German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County, our whole experience was wonderful they have great people working with them who help us find a great new family member in Joseph. The work they do is indispensable. We also found a new very good friend in Barbara, Joseph's foster mom before he came to us.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers