Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

My family is proud to volunteer with such an incredible group of people who go above and beyond saving the lives of animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 21, 2012

I have written for this group and been able to know first hand their incredible rescue successes for roughly three years. This rescue exceeds all my expectations for its organization, dedication, ... more

October 17, 2013

I am writing about this group as both volunteer writer and donor. Although I live in Canada and this group is based in Orange county, I have written on-line articles for them about their rescue dogs and helped produce pamphlets as well. I think that says enough in itself that someone such as myself from outside the country would invest time and effort as a volunteer . I have done so because I am so incredibly impressed with their professionalism, commitment, follow-through and caring about each dog that they rescue. I frankly can not find a group of similar quality to compare them to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2012

I have written for this group and been able to know first hand their incredible rescue successes for roughly three years. This rescue exceeds all my expectations for its organization, dedication, compassion, and consistency. I am amazed at this group of people who really care and work hard together every week-end year round to orchestrate adoption events. Even on Christmas Day, they managed to rescue a sick dog!! Remarkably, this past year they have found great adoptive homes for over 400 German Shepherd dogs, including those that were sick, abused, and neglected as well as handicapped or senior dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 21, 2012

I adopted a dog from German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County in 2009. I had such a good experience that I became a volunteer in 2010. First, I was a recipient of the dedication and commitment that thi... more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a dog from this organization several years ago and was so impressed and happy with my experience that I soon became a volunteer. They really do right by the dogs they bring in to the rescue., they get veterinary care, heathy food and volunteers get the dogs out for walks several days a week. They carefully place each dog in a home where it will become a member of the family. They rescue senior animals as well as puppies. The dogs go to obedience classes with a volunteer and every weekend dogs are brought out to a meet and greet at a local pet store. A group that really strives to carry out its mission of helping animals in need.
P.S. just adopted my 2nd dog from them a few months ago!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have even more volunteers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2012

I adopted a dog from German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County in 2009. I had such a good experience that I became a volunteer in 2010. First, I was a recipient of the dedication and commitment that this organization demonstrates every day with every dog and every adoption. Now I help carry out these same values. GSROC is a wonderful place to adopt the right dog AND has been such a rewarding place for me to invest my time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my German Shepherd pup from this organization. I have the most amazing dog. I couldn't imagine life without him. German Shepherd Rescue takes such amazing care of their babies. They care and love for their babies so much that I had to become a volunteer for them. This is an amazing organization! Thank you German Shepherd Rescue for caring so much for you fur-babies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely none.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this organization!! I first learned of Association of German Shepherd Rescuers Inc in 2012 through Facebook. I started volunteering for the group in March of 2013 and I became a foster failure first in July and again in September 2013! I am honored to be a part of this amazing organization and even more honored to say that I have adopted from them twice now! The adoption counselors were amazing to work with on the selection and placement of my first rescue, Misty. I had just lost my 3 year old shepherd suddenly and unexpectantly. The love and support that I received from the entire group was beyond incredible. They helped me effortlessly and compassionately find the perfect dog to fill the void in my home. The process was so easy and quick although thorough at the same time. As a volunteer and an adopter of Association of German Shepherd Rescuers Inc., I can honestly say that this is a terrific organization that has wonderful dogs and provides the best care and treatment to its dogs. All of the dogs are vaccinated, micro-chipped, altered and in good health prior to being adopted out. They do home visits and get to know the applicants that are interested in adopting their dogs. They truly love and care for each and every dog in their care from the time they come into the rescue to the time they are adopted and beyond. I am very proud to be a part of the Association of German Shepherd Rescuers Inc family!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! They do the very best that they can within the financial limits they have!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have continued to be so very impressed with this dedicated group of volunteers. They rescue dogs - from shelters, and from some unspeakable situations, and bring some from the brink of death to robust health, then find permanent loving homes. They do home visits and help adopters make the canine addition a wonderful family member. Their web site is magnificent (again, all volunteer!) and brought up to date more than once a day.
I do not live in California, and am not a person who has much money to give, but I am known to this organization, and treated as if I lived "next door." The gift of life and love these wonderful people provide for the dogs they rescue is amazing. Each animal has its own before and after story, and so do all the people touched by this organization - volunteer, adoptive "parent," donor, shelter employee, and veterinarian.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything - except to find some source of income stream for the benefit of even more deserving dogs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I'm a volunteer at a California County Animal Shelter. Because shelters like ours have to take in all the stray and unwanted pets within the county boundaries, overcrowding can and does happen. To avoid pets being put to sleep to create needed kennel space, we look to rescue organizations for help.

Association of German Shepherd Rescuers, Inc has rescued many homeless shepherds. Many of these shepherds came to our shelter in poor condition. AGSR rescued them, got them healthy and have found them loving homes



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change the organization. I would wish to change our society -- more adopters who make a lifelong commitment to their pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am both a donor and volunteer with this group. I have been in the rescue world for 25 years in many other groups, and have yet to find one that measures up to this one. This group goes into some of the worst shelters in Southern California and takes out not just the young dogs, but the injured, the sick and the old ones - the ones that many other rescue groups pass by because of the cost of caring for some of these dogs. This group does not. They are rescued, rehabilitated and placed in loving homes. No dog is ever placed in a home that has not been thoroughly checked out and visited by one of the many experienced volunteers. I am proud to be a member of this "pack" of volunteers who give their hearts and devotion to this group and to every dog that is rescued.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

A wonderful group of volunteers, who's dedication to a good cause is amazing. I have been with the rescue group for 8 years and still amazed of the hard work and dedication of its members! It is a pleasure working with people who are giving and always willing to help and share. People who are inspiring and uplifting. Our cause is important and essential. On top of being surrounded by special, positive people, belonging to this group is fun and rewarding :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I feel proud to be among the 100+ volunteers who comprise this all star team. This organization provides the finest quality vet care available to dogs that have been abandoned, abused, neglected and all but forgotten. As a result of the all-volunteer effort, more than 400 beautiful dogs find loving, permanent families each year. The organization does not 'cherry pick' dogs to rescue, but rather strives to assist those shepherds with the greatest needs. We set the highest standards for ourselves and for our adopting families to ensure that each dog is assured life-long love and good care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Most of the changes that I would like to make depend upon financial underwriting. I would like to be able to advertise and promote the dogs to a wider audience of prospective adopters and potential donors. As hard as it is to believe, many people are still not aware of how many wonderful, loving, good-tempered dogs are available through rescue organizations, and I would like to make the public more aware.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers