Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.855565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

AWIS is a wonderful organization that has helped to introduce me to other women in science in my community. They have actively promoted science and interest in STEM fields especially to a community of young girls. I had the opportunity of hearing some of the wonderful feedback from many parents about how their daughters had a blast learning about science with positive role models from our AWIS-ND chapter. I'm so proud to be a part of this community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

As a foreigner they had helped me keep in contact with professionals like myself, build my network and also learn from more experienced and successful women in the STEM fields.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

AWIS is an organization that helps to give women in the sciences and engineering not only a voice, but a sense of community that they may not have in their places of study or work. The local chapters are dedicated to the encouragement and support of women, the national chapter has the record and visibility to effect change where there is inequality. It is organizations like these that will help to transform and motivate the other half of the national (and even international) part of the workforce. Thank you for your efforts - and please continue to empower others with the data to help effect positive change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

AWIS is a great venue for female scientist to network. It is a great way to meet scientist in various fields of work and learn about work options. The seminars hosted by AWIS are very educational and enlightening, as well. I really enjoy being a part of the organization and feel that they are great asset for all women working in diverse realms of science.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

AWIS is a very important organization that gives the tools that women in science and academia need. I benefit greatly from their webinars and implement their suggestions successfully in my work place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2010

more

May 26, 2010

A college freshman in her 40's is not unheard-of, yet it is assumed I have an understanding of the intricacies of college and academic life that I did not possess. As a young teen, I had to quit high school to support my single-parent mother; now,through the support of AWIS, I know that I will succeed in my adult academic efforts because of the time and information the members give to each other. I learned about AWIS from a podcast by Dr. Kirsten Sanders and became a member immediately. Through the webinars AWIS has hosted, I have learned much about grant writing (getting a "Yes" takes time and effort, don't give up!) and how to find a job in the science field. AWIS helps familiarize me with the workings and lingo of the STEM fields and, through this familiarity, I gain confidence to continue my biochemistry degree, and I am realizing a long-time dream of achieving my college degree and transitioning to a career in the science field.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Developing skills and the confidence to use them.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers