Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with many organizations over the past 50 years and none of them have provided me with as many opportunities for professional and personal growth as ACEP has. I have been a member for seven years now and will continue to be as long as I can put one foot in front of the other.The conferences always present new perspectives and opportunities for skill refinement. It's a pleasure to be around upbeat, ethical and bright people such as these.
Thank you, ACEP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ACEP is responsible for much of the research going on in the field of Energy Psychology either through direct sponsorship or by supporting others in other ways. It would be very helpful if they could increase financial support to those who are capable of high quality research. This would provide increased substance for the professionals who use it and increased benefit to the client. I wish I could tell them how to raise the money to accomplish that.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Energy psychology works. It's helped so many people reduce stress, anxiety and depression, among other things. Professionals using these leading edge techniques need a gathering place to share ideas and learn more. ACEP is that place. What a great service this organization provides. And I'm so grateful that ACEP is spreading the word about how effective energy psychology is - that helps us all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

ACEP is an amazing resource for both professionals seeking training in Energy Psychology approaches (EFT, TAT, CEP, TFT, etc.) and for clients seeking help from well-trained professionals. The organiz... more

October 25, 2013

ACEP stands out as a leader in the emerging field of energy psychology in that it serves to raise professional standards and training in these techniques that are truly life changing. ACEP is responsible for the 2012 watershed APA decision to offer CE for psychologists studying energy psychology. This is a game changer (the end of a 15 year policy that prevented offering CE to psychologists)!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase fundraising and humanitarian outreach capacities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

ACEP is an amazing resource for both professionals seeking training in Energy Psychology approaches (EFT, TAT, CEP, TFT, etc.) and for clients seeking help from well-trained professionals. The organization is also doing wonderful work promoting and supporting research in this emerging field of mental health care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I joined ACEP just four years ago and became a Board member this year. This organization represents my professional home as an energy psychology practitioner. I value not only the amazing conferences and networking opportunities but also the focus on education, research and communication. The enthusiasm and dedication of the current and past Board members has and continues to make ACEP a dynamic leader within the emerging field of energy psychology.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Excellent networking and wonderful support from the folks at headquarters. I am a fairly new board member and can now see all the work that goes on behind the scenes that makes this such a great organization that is dedicated to providing an amazing return on dues for any energy practitioner.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

ACEP is a blessing in my life:
1) It offers cutting edge technology training and support for energy psychology professionals
2) A diverse array of topics from politics to healing veterans to taking care of business are available at conferences and through webinars
3) The
association's leaders areapproachable, creative and innovative. I'm grateful for their help and collaboration with the two organizations I have represented over the time I've been connected with them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

ACEP is wonderful - unlike any other organisation I have encountered. It is run by people with a love and enthusiasm for energy psychology and healing, who have a conviction that these methods and perspectives can make the world a far better place. The selfless dedication of its many volunteers is truly inspiring. ACEP's members are a wonderful mix of licensed professions in psychology, psychiatry, and social work, along with healers and energy medicine practitioners, and intrepid scientists of all kinds. Whilst steering a steady path of professional ethics and sound practice, ACEP also manages to draw upon the most adventurous and innovative methods of therapy and medicine currently available on this planet. Its conferences are a stunning and vibrant celebration of subtle energy in all its potential.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work to establish it even more firmly as the leading professional organisation, internationally, for energy psychology

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

I've been a member of ACEP since its inception in 1999, a member of the board since 2007 and am currently proud to be President-Elect of this fine organization. ACEP's mission is to support the growt... more

October 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a member of ACEP since it's inception, a board member since 2008, and am proud to be its current president. ACEP does a fabulous job of spreading the word about energy psychology, offering high level trainings, stressing ethics, promoting research, and serving as home to the entire family of energy psychology approaches.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

I've been a member of ACEP since its inception in 1999, a member of the board since 2007 and am currently proud to be President-Elect of this fine organization. ACEP's mission is to support the growth of energy psychology throughout the world. Energy psychology consists of a family of techniques that impact the various energy systems of the body to help shift how we feel, think or behave. It's a gentle approach that is often highly successful. More information can be found at www.energypsych.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization of health care professionals. The organization has great teaching programs, workshops, webinars Our members have volunteered and gone to Africa to quickly help genocide survivors as well as veterans We have an ethics and research committers and work very hard for the world to understand that there is a new method to help people heal and resolve problems..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow that funds would be available so that we can conduct research studies that we expect will show that energy psychology methods are extremely effective.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

I have been a member of ACEP since 2001 and have found this organization to be highly ethical, open-minded and professional. Members are diverse healing professionals who clearly want to make this wo... more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member since 1991 and on the board since 2007. This is an organization of compassionate and talented professionals who are curious about stretching the current understanding of emotional health and healing. It is an ethical and inclusive group of diverse members. The annual meetings are fantastic and worth attending as a highlight of membership. As a practitioner certified through ACEP's CEP and EFT programs, I can honestly say that the standards are rigorous and the program content valuable for my business and my clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Urge them to capitalize more on the fact that they are different AND valuable. Unconventional is a good thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member of ACEP since 2001 and have found this organization to be highly ethical, open-minded and professional. Members are diverse healing professionals who clearly want to make this world a better place. I chose to change careers after using energy psychology techniques for my own self care and wanted a way to help others experience this healing too. I was delighted to be able to complete certification, both as an EFT practitioner and an Energy Health Practitioner through ACEP. I have served on the board since 2007 because I truly believe in the valuable work this organization does through continuing education, research, humanitarian efforts and collaboration with other professionals. The annual meetings are always outstanding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers