Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 20, 2012

I am extremely impressed with the work done by the members of Assistance League of Reno-Sparks. These hard-working volunteers put tremendous hours into a program which dressed needy school children in our community. Even though I am not familiar with all of the programs, their Thrift Shop also provides a great shopping experience in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I walked through the front door of the Thrift Shop on Vassar Street in Reno and was struck by the friendliness of the people, the cleanliness of the Thrift Shop and the energy of the dedicated group of woman. Next thing I new, I was joining the organization as a volunteer. Then I started to learn about all the philanthropic programs. I was particularly struck by how well things were organized. I am so happy working with this wonderful group of women who all have busy families but they all want to give something back to their community. I am proud to say that I am part of the Assistance League of Reno-Sparks where I get a chance to make a contribution to the work being done by them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 20, 2012

I'm astonished at the number of committed women in Assistance League who work together to better the people in our community, and I'm proud to be one of them. The initial draw for me to join this organization was one program called Operation Schoolbell. As a former teacher, I loved the fact that community folks were willing to dress many of our children living in poverty. Today, I continue to work with children, but now through a program I helped start called Read to ME---a preschool literacy program whereby Assistance League volunteers read one-on-one to children ages 2-5 three times a week in the Boys & Girls Club preschool in Reno. Recently, Assistance League joined forces with the Associated General Contractors and the Washoe County School District to raise 3000 books to start a lending library in that preschool. The beauty of our organization is that women from every walk of life can find a niche where their energies, passions, and efforts provide needed and necessary aid to folks in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 20, 2012

As President of this outstanding organization, I take pride in leading this all-volunteer group of 350 women who provided more than 57,000 volunteer hours last year. Our 12 philanthropic programs serve children, seniors, veterans, and victims of abuse. What an accomplishment!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers