Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Assistance League of Las Vegas is an amazing non-profit organization that provides goods and services to children in need by members who are not paid, who offer their helping hands over and over again... more

October 18, 2013

What an honor it is to serve the membership of Assistance League of Las Vegas! Not a day goes by that I am not thankful for the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of our membership, donors, agencies, community volunteers and the children we serve. We are making a difference bringing hope and encouragement continually. We offer the ability for others to enhance their lives in many satisfying ways. We are proud to be housed in a Reynolds Foundation building that provides an inviting environment to work and to accomplish our goals in fulfilling our mission to provide goods and services to children in need. We welcome others who would like to learn more about us or even become a member or a donor. Assistance League of Las Vegas is an amazing place where last year members gave 40,000 hours of time. That is truly amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

Assistance League of Las Vegas is an amazing non-profit organization that provides goods and services to children in need by members who are not paid, who offer their helping hands over and over again to benefit others. The rewards for serving with Assistance League of Las Vegas come back two-fold again and again. Members not only serve others, but have the opportunity to further develop their own skills and create new interests with the help and encouragement of other members. I am so proud to be a member who welcomes children who come to us for new clothing and other items. I am proud to be a puppeteer who preforms a skit about blindness to educate third grade students about this disability. I am proud to help facilitate the ongoing operation of Assistance League of Las Vegas. I would encourage everyone who desires to help others to take a look at joining us!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been a member of the Assistance League for six years and have found it to be a genuinely worthwhile experience. There are many meaningful ways for our community volunteers to reach those in need. The women who are members are willing to give of themselves and share their kind-hearted and inspirational ideas, which has allowed us to continue to grow and reach so many people in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have volunteered with Assistance League of Las Vegas for 12 years. The efficiency and camaraderie that is exhibited by our members is unique. I feel very good about the programs we have for children and the volunteers we have to serve them. We have the ability to hear about a need in a school, like emergency clothing, and now have a program in 37 schools to fill that need. Our thrift shop is a clean and friendly environment that provides low cost clothing and housewares to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I am proud to be on the Board of the Assistance League Las Vegas. Following is a synopsis of the outreach programs we provide to the children of Clark County Nevada:
• The Assistance League Las Vegas' mission is to implement programs and services that enrich the lives of children in
need.
• Assistance League® Las Vegas, a 501(c)(3) philanthropic organization, was organized in 1976 as a chapter of National Assistance League®. We do not receive any funding from our national organization. We do not receive government or United Way funding. We rely primarily on corporate and foundation support.
• Assistance League of Las Vegas is composed ENTIRELY of volunteers.
• Last year, 480 members volunteered over 37,000 hours to help children in need in the Las Vegas community.
• We have several programs addressing the needs of children in our community.
• Operation School Bell® provided new school clothing and other necessities to over 8,100 homeless and economically disadvantaged school children this past year. Without this program, these children may not have had adequate clothing to attend school.
• Assistance League's Closet, our newest program, is an on-site clothing closet, established in at-risk, low income schools, confidentially providing new clothing, underwear, socks, shoes and toiletries to children with immediate needs. We have closets in 37 at-risk schools.
• Our Bear Program provides teddy bears to firemen, police and other first responders to children in crisis. We delivered 3,600 bears to these agencies this past year.
• The Kids on the Block Puppets provide skits on issues of physical, emotional and cultural differences to third graders. Issues like divorce, bullying and ADHD are addressed in these skits. Puppeteers performed skits to 6,500 third graders. In summary, I feel that we are very much deserving of being named one of the top nonprofits for 2012.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers