Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Write A Review
November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the BEARS program for the last two years. We provided 4,500 bears each year to 25 various agencies throughout the valley. Homeless shelters, children's hospitals, policemen and firemen (to name a few) report back to us how comforting the bears are to these little people. Just one more way the Assistance League of Las Vegas is making the world a little brighter for such deserving children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

It has been an honor to be a volunteer at Assistance League of Las Vegas. What fun to work with such a dedicated group of people in everything from Operation School Bell to Kids on the Block puppeteers, to our great Thrift Shop and so much more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been an active member for 13 years and feel that the work we do in all of our projects is very helpful to those in need. It's not only a valuable service, but one that is not duplicated by other such organizations. Dorothy Bokelmann

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

My mom had been a member for years, and, for years she kept telling me I should join. This year I did! It's been the best experience. This is the most efficient, well run organization I have ever been a part of, profit or no profit! The commitment to the Las Vegas community and its children is phenomenal! Every person working is a volunteer, including the president of the organization. They still work in the thrift store or Operation School Bell giving even more. I'm proud to be a member and I love the integrity of the Assistance League. We make a difference...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

WE ARE A NON PROFIT ORGANIZATION WHO;S PURPOSE IS TO HELP CHILDREN IN NEED. IT IS A PLEASURE TO WORK FOR THIS WONDERFUL GROUP.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I'm so proud of being a life member of the Assistance of Las Vegas. We are an all women volunteer organization, which provides many needy school children of Las Vegas with two sets of new clothes, new shoes, school supplies, health kits, underwear (6 pairs), socks (6 pairs), a grade appropriate book, and many extras; everything is new; our Operation School Bell area is like going into Target. Many of the students have never had new clothes, so all their faces light up with smiles and many ask "Are these mine to keep or are these just for me?" The students are sent to us through our school district. Another program we provide for the the students of Clark County is The Kids on the Block, where two sets=four women go into schools throughout the county and put on puppet skits for third graders. They perform many skits, such as ones on divorce, learning disabilities, blindness, cerebral palsy, ADHD, bullying, etc. After each skit the third graders can ask the puppets questions regarding the skit. At times the questions become very personal. ALLV is the greatest!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

We are an all volunteer large group of women who devote their time to improve the lives of needy school children in our Las Vegas Community. The children are sent to us by the Clark County school district and through a program a called Operation School Bell we provide new clothing, shoes, jackets, health kits and more. Last year we were able to do so for more than 8,000 children. We also run a wonderful thrift shop and several other programs that benefit our community. I'm proud to have been a member starting my 8th year with this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

ALLV is 100% volunteers. We clothed over 8,000 homeless & at-risk kids this year. We love monetary donations plus items for our Thrift Shop. I drive 20 miles one way to volunteer, but the rewards are great. To see the look on a child's face as each walk away with a bag of new clothes is so heartwarming.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The assistance League is not only a great place to volunteer, it provides so much for children and families in the area. I am proud to say I have been a volunteer for over ten years. I would recommend others to become a member to serve the community , and make good friends. Carol Stewart

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The Assistance League of Las Vegas has profoundly impacted thousands of lives for both children and their families through our signature "Operation School Bell" to literacy programs, community outreach and Angel's Assistance programs, The first time I volunteered with Operation School Bell (helping children from at-risk schools choose new outfits, coats, shoes, socks and other items), I saw firsthand the need we were fulfilling in our community. One of the most memorable moments was a child who tried on the new clothes over his existing clothes because he was homeless and with little room in their car (and for warmth), they wore as many clothes as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers