Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have been a member for 5 years and love working for this organization. We are all volunteers working everyday to make a difference in the lives of the children and their families in our community. We have a Thrift Shop that helps provide funds for our many philanthropic programs which include Operation School Bell, Assistance League's Closets in elementary schools, Bears provided to various agencies for children in crisis, Layette program to name a few.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

Assistance League Las Vegas is the best non-profit organization there is. Everyone is a volunteer. No one gets a paycheck so ALL the monies raised goes directly back into the Las Vegas Valley. Our l... more

October 22, 2013

I have been a member of Assistance League of Las Vegas for 8 years now. We are 100 % volunteers with NO PAID STAFF. All donations go 100% to help children in need in the Las Vegas Valley. Last year Operation School Bell, our signature program, was able to help over 8000 children in need of school clothing. We are helping to make successful young adults out of these school children. When you don't have to worry about what you are wearing to school you can concentrate on your studies and succeed in school then succeed in LIFE !!!!! What a great feeling it is to be making a difference in the world we live in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing...... This organization runs like a well oiled machine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

Assistance League Las Vegas is the best non-profit organization there is. Everyone is a volunteer. No one gets a paycheck so ALL the monies raised goes directly back into the Las Vegas Valley. Our largest program is Operation School Bell. We clothe under privileged and homeless children in the Clark County School District. Every year our numbers grow -- last year we clothed over 8000 children. If someone is looking for a place to donate they don't need to look any further...... Assistance League Las Vegas will use their donation for the good of Las Vegas !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

This is my 9th year volunteering - I have been in many organizations through the years but ALLV is exceptional - Every volunteer is there to help either through the thrift store or School Bell program but the most fun is being a KIDS ON THE BLOCK puppeteer - we go to many schools and perform shows teaching the audience that disabilities just make us different but really we are all the same - our Bullying skits are very relevant in today's world (unfortunately) - KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Assistance League of Las Vegas is an amazing non-profit organization that provides goods and services to children in need by members who are not paid, who offer their helping hands over and over again... more

October 18, 2013

What an honor it is to serve the membership of Assistance League of Las Vegas! Not a day goes by that I am not thankful for the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of our membership, donors, agencies, community volunteers and the children we serve. We are making a difference bringing hope and encouragement continually. We offer the ability for others to enhance their lives in many satisfying ways. We are proud to be housed in a Reynolds Foundation building that provides an inviting environment to work and to accomplish our goals in fulfilling our mission to provide goods and services to children in need. We welcome others who would like to learn more about us or even become a member or a donor. Assistance League of Las Vegas is an amazing place where last year members gave 40,000 hours of time. That is truly amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

Assistance League of Las Vegas is an amazing non-profit organization that provides goods and services to children in need by members who are not paid, who offer their helping hands over and over again to benefit others. The rewards for serving with Assistance League of Las Vegas come back two-fold again and again. Members not only serve others, but have the opportunity to further develop their own skills and create new interests with the help and encouragement of other members. I am so proud to be a member who welcomes children who come to us for new clothing and other items. I am proud to be a puppeteer who preforms a skit about blindness to educate third grade students about this disability. I am proud to help facilitate the ongoing operation of Assistance League of Las Vegas. I would encourage everyone who desires to help others to take a look at joining us!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked as a member with the amazing women of Assistance League since 1990 . I am so gratified at how hard members and volunteers work. What a wonderful group of people and how much we are able to accomplish to enhance the lives of children and their families. Whether one works with Operation School Bell, clothing needy children, the Thrift Store, selling donations of items from our friends in the community to help pay the bills, or any of the other branches of ALLV, our all volunteer membership excells at going the extra mile to help those who are in need of our services. I am so proud to be a part of this wonderful organization!
Suzanne Rivers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is my 10th year as a volunteer in assistance league. I have enjoyed working in the Thrift Shop to raise money . The comments that I hear from the customers all the time is that the shop is always so clean and organized!!!!! The customers know what we are all about and a lot times they say (keep the change) I know that it is for a good cause!!!!
Judy Weniger

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Assistance League of Las Vegas has many dedicated volunteers who truly make a difference for children. Not only do they provide clothing for school children in need, they do puppet shows about difficult topics lake bullying and abuse, provide bears to traumatized children, layettes for needy newborns and memory boxes for parents of babies that do not survive( this one still makes me cry).
you will find ladies of many different backgrounds working side by side. There are so many different things to do that almost every one can find a fun and satisfying niche. Mine is the thrift shop and helping run the building since we have no hired managers. I have been at it for 16 years and plan to make more than 20 years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is my 13th year as a volunteer in the Assistance League. I have enjoyed helping to raise money in the Thrift Shop for the children in the community that we serve. Delivering bears to the Rape Crisis Center I have heard heart-breaking stories where our bears have made a difference, and delivering clothes to the Assistance League Closet at Roundy School, an at-risk school, to help out children in emergency situations has been very gratifying. Our children have many needs and I am proud to help in my small way to make their burden easier.
Joan Hendricks

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a larger facility to handle all our donations and storage.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The care given to each child is unbelievable. This organization and the volunteers truly care about the children they serve. Thanks to ALLV for their community service.

We've had children come through that have share their toothbrush with other family members and were glad to get one for
themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More publicity to let the community know them and their good deeds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

Can't believe I have been with ALLV for 13 years now! What fun and what a great group of people, not to mention all the wonderful things we do for our community! more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Assistance League is a truly great organization. Although we may be small in numbers, we are mighty in service! Not only are we helping so many children, as well as families, we are also helping ourselves to be better people. There is nothing like the great feeling of putting a smile on someone's face, or even watching another volunteer smile because of what she/he has just done. To top it all off, the lasting friendships developed through volunteering with Assistance League Las Vegas is the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More members!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

Can't believe I have been with ALLV for 13 years now! What fun and what a great group of people, not to mention all the wonderful things we do for our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers