Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

You could feel the anticipation in the air as Kohl’s, San Marcos, opened its doors to Operation School Bell, Assistance League Inland North County’s school clothes program for children in need. Inland North County provides teens and children with a $100.00 Kohl’s gift card, which is kept at the register until they check out at the counter. The excitement of the children, smiles on the faces of their parents and guardians, and sometimes tears in the eyes of the volunteers, make this a special time for all. Approximately 1400 children received gift cards.
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This organization is constantly giving back to the community and the kids schools. There are numerous programs that not only clothe young kids but teach young girls about what it takes to take care of babies.
This is an all voluntary organization. A.L.'s Thrift store is not like your typical
thrift store. It carries quality items, whether it be clothing or toys or furniture and still at thrift store prices. And all the money goes back into their helpful programs. They are definitely a community non-profit service organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


3 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

Assistance League of Inland North County is an all volunteer organization that has returned $204,300 to help special needs of area residents. In the year 2011-2012members gave 20,371 hours of service... more

August 22, 2013

I regularly shop at Assistance League of Inland North County and find exceptional bargains. The shop is always clean and items are displayed beautifully! The volunteers are very friendly and helpful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

Assistance League of Inland North County is an all volunteer organization that has returned $204,300 to help special needs of area residents. In the year 2011-2012members gave 20,371 hours of service to Inland North County. Six philanthropic programs operated by volunteers touched the live of over 7,000 children and adults. I am honored and proud to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2013

Assistance League of Inland North County returned $204,300 to help meet special needs of area residents. Six philanthropic programs operated by volunteers touched the lives of over 7,000 children and adults.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2012

Each time I work my shift at the Assistance League of Inland North County's thrift store I buy something. I have purchased many jackets, slacks and blouses there. I can save a lot of money shopping at the Thrift Store.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Our volunteer worked with our 5 first grade classes every week for half a day. She helped them improve their reading fluency and vocabulary. It was so valuable also because she was able to work with students that needed separate one on one assistance like English learners and students below grade level. I am so appreciative of all her help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

This all volunteer organization clothed over 2, 000 school children in need in 2010-2011 with new clothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

As a member of this organization since 1995 I have found much joy and many rewards in working on philanthropies and helping to enrich the lives of those less fortunate. Over 214 chapters throughout the nation do the same through their varied philanthropies. I am proud to be a member of Assistance League and a part of giving back to the community. In order to support our philanthropies we have a wonderful Thrift Store that is stocked with donations from the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Help school children with their reading; work in our thrift shop operation; help children pick out new school clothing; shop to fill duffel bags for foster teens. Volunteer